We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who is writing these reviews ??”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Savio's

Savio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Savio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #479 of 754 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Landmarks / Van Dorn
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who is writing these reviews ??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is by far the worst restaurant I have ever had dinner in. Both my wife and I had a chichen parmesan dinner that couldn't have been anything but out of the freezer. I will say the kids pizza was edible but not by much. I have never taken the time to post a restaurant review until now, but this place was beyond not good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local Italian spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a quiet, local restaurant with excellent regional Italian food. If we lived in the area this would be one of our regular stops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traderguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Do you like good food and service? Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I ate linner here on July 20, 2013. This restaurant has been in existence since 1989, we moved to Alexandria in 1996, but today was our first visit. Shame on us. It won't be our last visit. The cuisine is Italian, our server was Russian, the owner and chef are Tunisian, and the piped-in music was Mexican (Solamente Una Vez, Somos Novios, Júrame, etc.). What a great country!

Our server, Marina, was attentive, pleasant, and efficient. My wife and I shared the Insalata di Gambretti con avocado, her entrée was the Rigatoni Fungi e Vino Blanco, mine was the Rigatoni Carbonara, and we shared the chocolate mousse for dessert. She drank wine, I had rum & cokes, and we ended with coffee. Wonderful.

On our way out the manager, Habib, introduced himself, asked how everything was, and invited us back. We will return. Often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMB&JAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow, Fresh Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

You must try this restaurant, I gurarantee you will like it. I had the Veal and my grandaughter had the tortalini, she is a picky eater and loved it. The admosphere is quiet and family friendly, The place seemed clean and the menu had a large selection to choose from. It is easy to find on Van Dorn in Alexandria, VA

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

It's worthy of 5 stars but I am also a little picky when giving out 5 star reviews. You don't think it'd be much when you see the shopping center it's in but then you walk in and it's a huge place that's stunning visually. It's just a beautiful place with a great ambiance. The service was great, our waitress was incredibly nice and informative. The food was pretty good, I ordered the tri-color tortellini with prosciutto and I enjoyed it. The Tartufo is delicious if you have room for dessert. I have been looking for an Italian restaurant I can go to regularly and I FINALLY found one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zellywelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savio's also viewed

 

Been to Savio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing