We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
365
373
128
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
373
128
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed old town king street trademark office valet parking minute walk whole foods metro station very nice hotel per day very nice stay up to date free shuttle the room was nice shuttle service reagan airport courthouse
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This was a nice hotel. Very nice amenites. Room was clean and of a good size. Workout area was fairly well equipped for a hotel gym. Locker room area was very nice. Mini-fridge was a nice thing to have. Just a few blocks away from Metrorail and shuttle service into Old Town. Also walking distance from many restaurants like Thiesmann's. A quieter part of Alexandria since it is largely a corporate neighborhood. Trademarks is a more upscale bar/restaurant which had good food and a sold craft beer selection. Shuttle service is available and we did use it once. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAlexndria, General Manager at The Westin Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Pete S,
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to share the details of your experience. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your return, hopefully soon.
Rich Casale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

Your hotel was lovely but breakfast wasn't included & $26 daily parking made it a bit 'steep' even @ $124..as taxes made a 3 night stay $500.

Your star employee is the kind & friendly shuttle driver from Ethiopia. We used the service constantly and he was so very gracious each & every trip.

Rooms nice but the beds are made up with a sheet, a light short comforter, another sheet then a heavy comforter. Hated this. We kept pulling the mountain of bed linens off the bed. A person could suffocate from the weight of it all.

Pool small.. No dryer in women's locker room?! Had to wait 1/2 hr for one to be delivered. Odd. She had to take it from a guest room ? I 'd rethink the $20 to mount one on the wall if theft is an issue. You pay a lifeguard to watch an empty pool.

Comparably this hotel is about the same as the others,. Unless you want a private chauffeur!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAlexndria, General Manager at The Westin Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Chocoholicjr,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing these comments. I was glad to know you enjoyed your stay and, in particular, our shuttle service. Thanks also for pointing out a couple of small opportunities for us to address. We'll look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!
Rich Casale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The location is nice. Close to Regan and the shuttle service they provide to downtown Alexandria is beneficial. Our room was a little worn with several scratches and dents on the desk and furniture. Gym was acceptable. Service was iffy all around but especially at the front entrance with the doormen and bell staff. They were just inconsistent in the service they provided, that's why I can't tell if the hotel wants to be a four or three star property. For example, day one the doorman opened the door for us to enter. On day two, the same doorman was standing right next to the door when we had to open it for ourselves. Dealing with Service Express was inconsistent as well.

Room Tip: Our room (#420) had no view at all as its overlooked the roof area and we could see into other rooms across the way. Maybe odd numbered rooms are better.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAlexndria, General Manager at The Westin Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear gopoets,
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to share your comments. It was disappointing to learn that your room condition and service experience were less than expected. My apologies. Our intent is to exceed your expectations and we failed in that regard. We appreciate the feedback and will certainly concentrate our efforts to improve in the areas you mention. I do hope you will visit with us again and that we can have another opportunity to prove ourselves.
Rich Casale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This is a top-notch hotel. Lovely location and beautiful decor/design. The room has everything you could want - Starbucks coffee and maker, safe, refrigerator, iron, nice toiletries and great bed. The fitness center is bigger than most with up to date machines and weights. There is a decent size indoor poor with a hot tub. Staff was super nice and pleasant. The only thing that wasn't perfect was there was no fan in the bathroom, so the mirror fogged up after you took a shower.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank JudifromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAlexndria, General Manager at The Westin Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear JudifromBoston,
Thanks for staying with us recently. Needless to say, I was delighted to read your comments concerning your satisfaction with so many different aspects of your stay. We will hope to see you returning again soon.
Rich Casale
Gereral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We decided to take a break in the middle of the Thanksgiving holiday and chose the Westin. Not only did we get a good rate, but we also enjoyed a very good hotel. Adrian at check-in was welcoming and helpful and proactive in offering information. I had the (small) pool to myself for an hour and we later partook of the bar's very reasonable and very tasty happy hour.The rooms are generic in style, but clean and comfortable. In the morning we stretched out and watched 2 soccer games on TV and then headed back to reality! The location is about a 7 minute walk from the King Street metro and about a mile from the old town. The hotel does have a shuttle though. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: As always, get a room away from the lifts and ice machines.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirsty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinAlexndria, General Manager at The Westin Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Kirsty,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Thanksgiving getaway and for taking the time to share these comments. I know Adrian will delight in reading what you had to say concerning his service and was very glad to know that you enjoyed your experience all around. Hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service again soon.
Rich Casale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews