We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get um Hot!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 27 Bakeries in Alexandria
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level Contributor
186 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Get um Hot!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Go really early in the morning, when they are warm! Don't be ashamed to eat them all before you get in your car or when you go right back to get more! Better than an orgasm!

Helpful?
Thank tdear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's Krispy Kreme”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

All I have to say is its Krispy Kreme. If you are looking for an outstanding warm yeast raised donut, Krispy Kreme is the place. Just check to see if the Hot Light is on.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdbauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More Please!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love Krispy Kreme doughnuts and so does my 3 year old son. We love watching our doughnuts go from dough to doughnut! This is where you want to be on Sunday mornings. Don't forget to pick up a free balloon and a Krispy Kreme signature hat on the way out!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Krispy Kreme donuts”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Found this store by chance driving back to our hotel after breakfast. Perfect timing as Krispy Kreme donuts are a favorite of one of my sons - who happened to be celebrating his 16th birthday this day we stopped and got a dozen. Despite a wide variety to choose from - he stuck to the basics - glazed and chocolate glazed. Enjoyed the donuts and the visit to DC very much

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“NOTHING LIKE A WARM FRESH DOUGHNUT WITH COFFEE”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Nothing like a warm fresh doughnut washed down with a fresh and tasty cup of coffee. Fresh doughnuts come off the belt on most occasions and the smell of fresh doughnuts just makes your mouth water. Tasty and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing