We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    213
    230
    94
    63
See reviews for
284
151
68
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

With expectations that this is a budget oriented motel-style hotel, our overall experience was very good. Hotel was clean and had ample & well-lit parking. Breakfast was better than expected and everyone was friendly and helpful. Hotel was in the process of changing room carpets through our 8 night stay.

Room Tip: a little over a mile or about a 20 minute walk to the Huntington Metro Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Yes, It is our regular practice to up grade rooms including carpet. Thank you so much.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The room was clean, and the temperature was easy to control. I got an excellent deal on the room. My only suggestion would be to update the microwave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you suggestion for upgrading microwave and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Giri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Ok so military book this for me I had a place to sleep and shower... However what hotel this day's charges you extra to have a mini fridge and microwave in your room? And please give your bathrooms a facelift. First in look seem like a drug place

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lestad026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. There are plenty of rooms with 1 queen, 1 king and 2 queens comes with microwave and refrigerator at no additional charge but if you take room with two full size beds and required those items brought to your room, there is an additional charge. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 54 in Alexandria
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
2.6 mi away
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#22 of 54 in Alexandria
601 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Property: Days Inn Alexandria South
Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off the Richmond Highway, this simple 3-story roadside hotel is 12 miles from National mall, 7 miles from the Pentagon, 10 miles from Arlington National Cemetery and 2.8 miles from the King Street Metro station and the Alexandria Amtrak station. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, TVs, microwaves, mini-fridges and coffeemakers. Kids 17 and under stay free with a paying adult. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast buffet. There's an outdoor pool, a business center and meeting rooms, as well as free large-vehicle parking. Free Wi-Fi Free breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing