We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Enjoy yourself”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Going on a business trip or vacation, have no fear staying at the Hampton Inn is the place to be. Extremely clean & exceptional staff. I enjoyed my stay so much I am thinking about the next trip. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    226
    46
    9
    5
See reviews for
357
186
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 5 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend and found the accommodations excellent. The room was good-sized, the beds were very comfortable and we appreciated having a refrigerator. The breakfast was nice to have, although not spectacular. The coffee was excellent. A nice touch was the free cookies in the evening in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Rented three rooms for a wedding party for a week in September 2013. Everything went well. The rooms were pleasant and clean, maid service was good. Desk staff were warm and friendly. Fitness center looked great, but we didn't use it. The pool was closed. Parking was good. The property had a lot of trees around the perimeter, which was pleasant. the bathroom counters were big. The breakfast-dining room was very nice, with a breakfast buffet room behind some sliding doors to the side. The breakfast buffet was nicely presented, but was all kind of cheap, pre-made things that could just be reheated (or chilled) and set out.

We chose this as one of the cheapest places in the very expensive Washington DC area that we'd be willing to stay at, and it turned out to be very pleasant and entirely satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford , Ma., United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My experience at this Hotel is and has always been a very Pleasurable one . Excellent Management , Service and Staff . I am always greeted with a smile , a welcome and pleasant conversation . The room is always clean and well cared for as well as the rest of the property .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavertown, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is close to the pentagon, Arlington Cemetery and the metro. Came in late on Sunday night with no problems and headed out on Monday at 3 PM with really not much in the way of traffic problems. the room was too warm & hard to regulate? Kept waking up to change the setting. Would be good for a short time & then get very warm....it was set at 68, then 66 then 64! Other than that our stay was good. Everything worked. The bathroom counter space was smaller than I'm use to at Hamptons & with 3 of us staying in the room that was a challenge. But overall everything was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

On a trip to northern Virginia, I suddenly found myself having to spend an extra night in Alexandria. A quick scan of local hotels landed me here. Initially (I'm not sure why exactly) I had a tough time finding the place, but its actually pretty easy to find. My rate was affordable ($150) and my room was nice, quiet, and clean. The front desk staff was helpful. You certainly need a car to get here. The nearest Metro stop is about 4 miles away (they provide a shuttle if you need to hop onto the metro). 10-12 mins drive with no traffic lands you at the Jefferson Memorial. Reagan airport is about 5-10 mins, making it a good near-airport hotel if you need one. Parking is free which is a bonus.

There is a free breakfast buffet which was great -- (A) B/c there didn't appear to be many quality eating places within walking distance and (B) b/c it actually had a minimal but decent selection. (including a make-your-own waffle iron. Althought I didn't use it, that could be a hit with families I guess).

Overall it was affordable and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I would recommend staying at the Hampton Inn Pentagon to everyone, individuals and families. The hotel is very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. It is a lot of hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank debfromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Property: Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing