We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Most of the time I overlook minor things. Not anymore. I am tired of being treated as if someone is doing me a favor by letting me check in. I am an Honors member but because of a mistake by Hilton my level has remained Silver and the front desk acts as if you are nobody. I am not going to accept finding someone else's hair on the bathroom floor or the pee stains around the toilet! I also would like a bedspread that doesn't have a four inch rip in it. I know the area well and there are many other hotels for around the same price. I intend to try another brand next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time yesterday to speak with me regarding your recent experience. I apologize once again that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the condition of your guest room was of concern. I have also spoken with our front desk team members regarding your comments to make ensure others do not feel the way you have. Thank you again and I hope that you will stay with us the next time you travel back to the area. Please feel free to contact me directly to assist with your reservations.

Dorene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    233
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
382
189
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coshocton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Couldn't have asked for kinder, helpful staff. They helped us to understand and master the Metro. Clean rooms and delicious breakfast. The shuttle took us right to the Metro station. Cintia Cortez at the front desk answered every question we had with a smile. Tony the shuttle driver was kind and full of good information about the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel was an excellent choice as we were preparing to relocate my sibling to the DC metro area. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean, neat, and wonderful decor after a long day of driving from GA to northern VA. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shacara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Whenever I am in the northern Virginia area, I always stay at this hotel, and have been staying here for years. I used to stay at various other "higher end" hotels in the area, and on one stay the hotel where m reservation was made me "walk" (hotel talk for being overbooked) when I arrived late one night (delayed flight). They sent me to this Hampton Inn, and I've been staying there ever since (well over 10 years). The hotel is nothing fancy, but everything is first rate, from the staff to the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed from March 15-21, 2014. Check in and out was a breeze. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are very clean. Shuttle service to King St and Shirlington is awesome. All shuttle drivers, breakfast (Hilaria), cleaning and front desk staff are very accommodating and friendly. Loved our visit! Great value! Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjhtulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

No complaints! All positive...clean, accommodating, great breakfast, awesome staff. Would definitely return. Very happy with our 6 night stay! Especially the free shuttle to King Street and Shirlington! Housekeeping staff did a great job each day tidying our room and replenishing towels and necessities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The check in process was very smooth and the staff very friendly. I found my room to be very clean and spacious. The hotel was conveniently located to I-395 and to the downtown Washington area. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was very clean and well organized. The hotel was very quiet and I was able to sleep undisturbed. I found the rest of the hotel to be very clean as well. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drrosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
770 reviews
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Property: Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing