We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Alexandria Va”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Alexandria Va”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great place to book and stay, plenty parking,hot coffee, snacks, good shops and restaurants within walking distance of Hampton inn. , and excellent staff that greets you with a smile. Smooth check in process.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    214
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
340
173
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Hampton is always a "go-to" for my family. This was probably the worst one we've stayed in, but it will still nicer than many of the other hotels we've been to. Decent value for the money, except I don't understand why Sunday night the rate jumps $70. There weren't any specific events in town or anything, just because it was a Sunday. Don't think we would stay at this particular Hampton Inn again, but would definitely stay with Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Would have received a top rating had it not been for the variation in rate from Saturday rates to other days. Rate change kind of sours our thoughts on the place a tad. But, everything else was fine. AC was louder than you would hope but the hotel placed us like we requested high floor away from the elevator. The room was quiet – other than the too loud AC. No fee for parking is a big plus. The shuttle to/from the Metro stop was on time both directions. The breakfast was adequate. Just as tourists we feel a bit ripped off by the significantly higher weekday rates. This was a good place to stay while visiting the DC area. Very convenient to get to Mount Vernon and with the shuttle to the Metro – convenient to get where we needed to go to be tourists.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandMfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is a very good value. The location is only 3 miles from Pentagon City which has Crystal City mall & a place to catch the metro.
When we visit DC this is always our first choice.
This is our 3rd time staying here. The staff has always been friendly. The Inn is clean and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. We even stayed here with the grandkids. The breakfast is decent & saves us money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

In the past when we visited the DC area we have stayed at hotels in the city where high costs and parking problems were to be expected. This Hampton inn is very reasonable and just outside of the city which is easily reached on the Metro. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the train station.
We are big fans of Hampton inn and this one is particularly nice. It is well managed and spotlessly clean with free parking. The included breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of choices and well-stocked throughout the breakfast period. Check it out!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at. We wanted to be close enough to get to DC and Old Town Alexandria without having to pay a parking fee. The free shuttle to the metro was the best! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patriciahH5078EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I went to a Business Conference in Wash DC & stayed at the Hampton Inn in Alexandria/Pentagon South. I really enjoyed my stay & the location. The traffic is terrible into the DC area, but I was glad I wasn't staying in Wash DC. The rooms were very clean & staff was courteous & kind. I went to my meetings in the morning in DC, toured the major sites (The White House, Vietnam Memorial Wall, JFK gravesite, etc.,) & was able to come back to Alexandria, VA to relax. Old Town Alexandria, VA is only a short distance away. They had very nice restaurants in the lodging area in Alexandria, VA. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennyburd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South

Property: Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Address: 4800 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing