We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel, best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I went to this place for a schooling engagement, and had the best of time as a result of the hospitality of this facility's staff. Facility was neat and elegantly kept at all times. I left feeling refreshed every morning, and came back to a well soothing atmosphere. Staff members were amazing, especially their shuttle drivers. They made sure I was on time for all my appointments, and picked me up at the end of the day. I will greatly recommend this place to anyone who plans to visit DC/VA for any events.
Thanks guys, and see you soon again!

Room Tip: Every location of the facility will give you a relaxing view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We sincerely hope that our hospitality helped keep you focused during your schooling engagement, after all school is very important! Please, come back and see us again very soon and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Feedback is crucial to our ability to serve our guests and we appreciate everyone who lets us know where we stand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We just returned from a friends retirement in Alexandria, VA. I can't say enough about the excellent hospitality and service we received at the HI on Eisenhower Ave. we had the best ADA room we've ever stayed In with 2 bathrooms a sitting area, table 4 chairs and a king bed. The friendly staff went out of their way to help us including lending us a wheelchair, providing a quiet place to watch a movie while the little ones napped and a nice room to celebrate with friends. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Alexandria area..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you so much Laura, your feedback and comments are exactly why we do what we do! Please come back and see us again when your travels bring you to the Alexandria area. We will be happy to reserve the same type of room for you again as we do have one on each floor and of course, if you need a break, we will be happy to arrange for another movie night for the kids!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is our second trip here in 6 months. Our first trip was so great it was hard to think about staying anywhere else in this area. This entire staff at this hotel is truly dedicated to making your stay superior. Check-in and Check-out is quick and efficient. The rooms are always clean and in great order. The staff in the restaurant and lounge are very nice, courteous and attentive. On one occasion going down to the lobby the doors opened and some of the staff were on the elevator. They got off and insisted I take the elevator and they would wait. The hotel offers their shuttle into Old Town Alexandria which is awesome and will come back to get you. The drivers have always been very nice and personable. You can also get the train which is across the street. Very convenient for going into DC.We will definitely return on our future trips to the area.

Room Tip: All he rooms have been very quiet even with the proximity to the expressways.. I prefer the east sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilv2trvlWilmingtonNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We sure hope that you are an IHG Rewards member since you are making it a habit to travel to see us! Thank you for coming back and please, let's make it a habit, it's one that we would love to encourage. See you again in another six months?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here during the Thanksgiving weekend. I had originally planned to stay one night here before staying with family, but instead ended up staying here during my entire stay in the area. My stay here at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria was so perfect in more ways than I can imagine. Everything about this hotel was so swell such as being serviced by probably the nicest shuttle driver anyone will get to know, the kindness from the front desk, the tremendous effort by those whole cleaned my room everyday, the cozy atmosphere of the hotel overall, and most of all the level of comfort which enjoyed whenever I stayed in my hotel room.
Stay here at the Holiday Inn Alexandria has to be among the best experiences in regards to staying at a hotel, and I do not know of any other hotel to stay if in the Washington area. Strongly recommend staying here if you get the chance stay around there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLastOfFinest80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

And we have to be Thankfful to you for leaving us such wonderful comments! So thank you! We strive to make every stay just as you have described and couldn't be happier that you had such a wonderful experience. Please do come and stay with us again and enjoy the rest of your holiday season~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We went to a Redskins night game and stayed here that evening since it was on our way back to southern Va. We had a long hard day and night so the last thing we wanted when straggling in at midnight was problems. Happily there were none. It was right off the beltway, It was exactly as was ordered and there were no major problems. It was clean and comfortable. If I had to complain about something, I would say that the refrigerator was really loud but I didn't need it so I unplugged it. The bathroom was very small which put the towels pretty close to the toilet and that kind of skeeved me but not too bad. Without a doubt, an excellent bang for your buck in the DC area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We admit, our bathrooms were designed a bit on the small side and if we could add more room to them we would in a heartbeat. However, it seems that everything else was to your liking, other than perhaps a better Redskins game outcome? Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip and please do come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

A group of us decided to stay here for the Metro was nearby and parking was free. It turned out great for us. The Metro along with nearby restaurants is all within a 5 minute walk. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful in anything we needed. Will return on all future trips.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

With so much to do and see here in Alexandria and access to downtown DC, why stay anywhere else? We truly appreciate the time it took to leave your comments about your stay with us, especially right before the busy holiday season. The next time you're in town, we will have your room ready and of course we'll be waiting to take you to any new restaurant you would like to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Three of us stayed here for the weekend when we were running the Marine Corp Marathon and were very pleased with our stay. The cost was very reasonable. The location is great, only 1 block from the Metro and restaurants are just down the street. Our room, as well as the entire hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great, friendly and accommodating. We arrived in the AM and were able to get into a room right away, as well as leave our bags for several hours after check out. Would stay again, no question.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmvfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and are hosting guest rooms at a discounted rate for the MCM again in 2014! We look forward to your return again next year if you're running. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eisenhower East
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle

Address: 2460 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: £76 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle welcomes each guest to its convenient location off the Capital Beltway / I-95. Our charming, full-service hotel is just a block from the Metro for fast & easy travel to Old Town Alexandria, Reagan International Airport (DCA) & the Washington, DC area. This hotel's location in Alexandria, VA pleases travelers who want the excitement of a big-city vacation & a friendly neighborhood atmosphere. Alexandria is minutes from popular DC attractions like the Smithsonian Museums, the Lincoln Memorial & George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens. Head to the historic waterfront in Old Town Alexandria to stroll cobblestone streets or dine in a historic tavern. This Alexandria hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We're near Michael Baker Engineering, Hoffman Town Center, the US Patent &Trademark Office and other businesses in the DC area. We offer FREE local shuttle service and FREE parking to all guests to save money on travel costs. We offer ample meeting space, free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a 24-hour Business Center. Our quality amenities make us a standout among hotels in Alexandria, VA. After a day of sightseeing, slip into the heated, indoor pool to unwind or work out in the Fitness Center; then enjoy a cocktail & appetizers at Bistro Eighteen90. You'll be charmed by historic Alexandria & this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alexandria Sw Eisenhower Ave Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Telegraph Rd
Alexandria Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing