The room was pretty good. The night we showed up to the hotel, the desk worker wasn't very friendly. The other workers the next day were very nice and friendly. Other then that it was good. Parking is expensive. But overall it was a good stay.More
The room was pretty good. The night we showed up to the hotel, the desk worker wasn't very friendly. The other workers the next day were very nice and friendly. Other then that it was good. Parking is expensive. But overall it was a good stay.MoreShow less
Dear Kay B,
Thank you for your valued comments. We look forward to hearing what our guest think of us and have experienced. We utilize your comments to better assist and serve our guest. We are happy you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry that you had an issue with our staff's services. We train our staff to make sure our guests are satisfied. The parking charges in this area is very comparable. We are glad you chose us, and hope you would return and look forward to it.
Arrived late but transfer bus from Reagan airport was efficient and easy to find. Reception enthusiastic, but no upgrade as an IHG platinum. Asked at reception and told hotel at 60% so no excuses, just a broken promise from another franchisee.
Room not bad, but bed and bathroom linens felt cheap and old. Not soft and warm like you normally get in Crowne Plazas. Heating wastoo noisy to sleep while it was running.
Breakfast was weird. Never more than a few customers. Lots of cold, greasy food and stale bread. Coffee was awful. Orange Juice was just an assortment of E-numbers and chemicals in a glass. It did not taste like oranges were part of the recipe.
Reception staff indifferent. Concierge and bus staff outstanding though, helping all the time and friendly. Easily the best part of our stay.
Do not bother with the free bikes. They are single geared and braking is by peddling backwards. The 24 mile round trip to Mt Vernon felt like double that. Pay the local hire shop for a bike with gears.
Pricing was competitive and location ok. Alexandria was quaint and a combination of free shuttle bus to Reagan airport and the metro meant you could be outside the White House in about 30 minutes.
Dear David H,
Thank you for your valuable comments and feedback. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain that goal in your instance. I am sorry that you had an issue with our staff's services. We are constantly training our staff to make sure our guests are satisfied. We've got nothing but satisfied guest comments on the use of the free bikes, we are sorry you were not happy with the use of the free bikes. We do thank you for comment and hope we may have you as a valued customer in the future and exceed in our abilty to provide better service to you.
This hotel was okay and not particularly exciting or special. Rooms were clean, elevators worked, food was available and staff was pleasant. Easy walking distance to food stores and a bit further to restaurants. Not a quaint area but quiet at night.
Thanks for the observations and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We apologize you were not entirely pleased, that you did not have an exceptional stay just an Ok stay. We do thank you for your comment and that you chose us. We hope we may have you as a valued customer in the future and exceed in our ability to provide better service to you.
Aside from the title the hotel personnel WERE wonderful and courteous. Given my grievance i feel the hotel does NOT have protocols to deal with bigoted and insensitive patrons in public areas... I sat in the hotel bar, after a 10 hour drive from South Carolina and a interview in the area.. The last thing i wanted to listen to was a large group of anglo-saxon men and one women, making negative remarks about other races- my race PUERTORRICAN MIX AND including the bartender who happen to be from Morrocco.
I will not stay in this hotel again, people should be able in this date and time to be sensitive and watch what is said in public.. HMMM wonder how would they feel if I came with a large group of Latinos and in a insensitive way talk about them.????. But at the same token people regardless of their should be more civilized.... and keep the negative remarks within the confines of their own group. i have been in all parts of the globe, but nothing like these Neanderthals, in the hotel bar. Rather than relaxing i was perturbed 11/13/2013
Dear Lissa M,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us.
In light of your recent experience in the restaurant, we would like to say here at the Crowne Plaza we celebrate our diversity of cultures, beliefs, races. We believe that all of our employees that work here are so diverse, and are very important that no one is of a lesser value because of any cultural background, race and/or belief. We would hope that individuals in our society would be the voices of reason, what is right, and would speak louder than the indifference which has been a corrosion to our society. However, in this instance, had these individuals become threatening in anyway with their words and actions towards any individual in our establishment, we are sensitive enough to intervene for the safety of our guest.
We booked 5 nights with breakfast (for a fee). Unfortunately, Crowne Plaza’s restaurant is ill-equiped to serve regular hotel patrons when hosting large conferences. Unless a first arrival at 6 am (we arrived at 8; breakfast served 'til 10), tables stand with dirty dishes (gross), at least half of the buffet servers are empty, hot food (what remains) is lukewarm at best, wait staff (too few and working scattered) bring beverages but forget utensils and napkins. We forgave Day 1, complained to Crowne Plaza’s front desk manager on Day 2. Initial response was, “We’re sorry, we’ll look into it, but you didn't book through Crowne Plaza.” No explanation for that, plus we paid Crowne Plaza upon check-in. Two later conversations and we were offered complimentary drinks but no agreement to credit or refund breakfast. Still two more conversations -- the last upon check-out -- and Crowne Plaza finally refunded breakfast fees and tax. It took five exchanges before Crowne Plaza responded adequately to repeated guest complaints. Despite okay accommodations (room was clean; view of the Potomac nice), we’ll stay elsewhere next time. Alexandria has better options.
Thank you so much, for your valuable comment we always look forward to hearing from our guest on where we can improve. I am sorry that you had an issue with our staff's services and our ability to address the issues you had with our restaurant service. We are constantly training our staff to make sure our guests are satisfied. It is our goal to make sure every one of guest has an absolutely fantastic stay. I have solace in hearing you were finally given a pleasing and fitting end to your issue before leaving our hotel. We look forward to you returning to allow us to exceed in our ability to serve you.
We stayed for the DC marathon in Oct 2013. The room was clean and nice. The location does not have much around it and the shuttle runs infrequently. We walked to St Marys church for mass Saturday evening and it was a fine walk - just not convenient when you want to be somewhere (like a race or to the airport). Daily maid service showed up about 5 pm when we were back in the room getting ready for dinner both days so our room didn't get restocked with coffee, etc. Not a big deal - i just would stay there again unless necessary. Oh yeah - the bed was TERRIBLE. We rolled to the middle all night. The mattress was in serious need of being replaced.
Thanks for the observations and the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are vital in helping us to continue to assert improvements where it is necessary. We apologize that our location was not convenient to your itinerary. It our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall experience. We regret we did not meet our goal. We will make sure that our Managers are aware of bed not being as comfortable as it should, and make the those changes to improve. We look forward to you returning to allow us to exceed in our ability to serve you.