We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location of the property is just ok. The outside of the property was just ok. But the lobby was a pleasant surprise. It had been newly renovated. The person at the counter, Ms. Mills, was very professional but yet friendly and personable. After we were assigned our rooms, five people arrived also wanting to check into their rooms. Ms. Mills promptly and in a very efficient manner completed the checking-in transactions. By the way, she was also tastefully dressed.

Our rooms were wonderful. They had been renovated also with beautiful dark-wood accents.

I will return soon for another joyful family event.

Room Tip: Eat before you come if you are looking for healthy choices in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank She B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Sometimes it's just the people that make the place. A lot of our returning visitors look forward to seeing her smiling face. Please visit us during the spring, I am certain you will be very pleased with our landscaping-). See you soon

Thank you,
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    95
    66
    31
    28
See reviews for
96
67
49
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

On Feb 16-20 I stayed at his Hotel and the entire stay was excellent. And the Customer Service was top-notch. The Professional Lady whom cleaned was my room- 336 did a great job. I would reccommend this Hotel Chain to anyone. Thanks for all and be sure to inform the Mangement there I was happily satisfied. The Professional Manager there is a Black Lady. Ensure to tell her- she has the Best Hotel in Washington DC. Have a good day

Anthony Mickens (Retired TSgt, United States Air Force) 20 years & 12 days

Room Tip: All rooms are great because mine was in room 336.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for reminding me that I have the best hotel in the area. Having a great team makes it easy. Thank you so much for your comments. I will pass them on to my team.

Thank You,
Shirley Jordan General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is neat and newly renovated - free parking and a great service and staff. Ms. Mills at the desk was awesome! Very courteous and helpful. Thank you for the great rooms :) will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazedspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We are very proud of our renovated property and Miss Mills is an asset to the team. I will be sure to pass this along to her.

Again, Thank you
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I love your weekend night front desk associates Keyshawn what a beautiful pleasant friendly person she is made me feel right at home and also miss mills these two women really showed me amazing hospitality this company should be very proud of these two remarkable young women

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cammy1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Kyshawn will be very pleased to read your comments. She is good at what she does and I am fortunate to have her on the team.

Thank You,
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was very nice. We felt welcome during the entire stay. Ms. Mills was especially helpful and made us feel at home. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48KCW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Your comments are appreciated. We are very proud of our renovated rooms. My team loves it when our guests notice. Thanks for your comments and we know we will see you the next time you are in the area.

Thank You,
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I visit Washington DC & Maryland three to four times a year. When I do, I always stay here. The front desk staff are great! Ms Mills and Ms Jinny were very nice to me on my Dec.visit.This inn is clean, new rooms and good space. What's really cool about staying is how close you are to everything! Washington DC & Maryland are minutes away! And you can't beat the great price!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrendcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Miss Mills and Ginny are real team members. They go above and beyond to make certain all of our guests have an awesome stay. Thanks for letting me know, I will pass your comments along to them.

Thank You,
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was very impressed with this motel. For half the cost of other places in the area, you get a comfortable, quiet room with decent amenities and best of all free wifi! As a single young female travelling alone, I felt quite safe, especially as I noticed a security officer patrolling the premises at night. Extremely convenient to National Harbor where I was attending an event. The front desk staff were some of the friendliest I've seen. Very highly recommended; I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri169, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to take the survey. This means a lot to me and my team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Glad we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Shirley Jordan General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 53 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#17 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Address: 5975 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-1804
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile from the Metro for easy transportation, and accessible from both I-95 and I-495, Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is 2 miles south of Old Downtown Alexandria and only 5 miles from National Harbor and Crystal City. The White House is a mere 9 miles away. The Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery, downtown Washington DC, Ft. Belvior, and Mt. Vernon are all within 10 miles of this hotel. Located just minutes from restaurants and shopping. The friendly staff and the convenience of being just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC make this location a great place to stay.Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, in-room safes, coin laundry facility, and more. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Alexandria
Red Roof Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing