We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel is an older one and somewhat dogeared in places, but it was clean. Room was comfy and pool area was nice. Breakfast was good and restocked. It could use some renovation, but that did not take away from my stay at all. Overall, I would return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ohplease40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
13
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The burial of a good friend was the occasion that brought several of us together in Altavista. The inn is close enough to the freeway (between Lynchburg and Danville) to find easily and far enough away so you don't hear the noise. We found the desk staff of this inn very, very helpful and accommodating to our particular needs - holding a room for us when one of our number was late in arriving (the motel was full for the weekend), allowing us to check out two hours late, helping us locate the church and cemetery, even providing us with tape, paper and marker so we could leave a notice on the church door directing people from out of town to the cemetery. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed with all the usual amenities. The hot breakfast got us off to a good start the day of the service. While the inn is older and could use some refreshing, it was very clean and comfortable. I can't imagine I will ever be in Altavista again, but if I am I will plan to stay at the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouverval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights on a recent trip out east. The Inn needs some TLC, a deep cleaning and some maintenance issued dealt with. Internet access is extremely slow, so much so that I could not do any work on line at night. Early in the AM access was ok. Saturday morning breakfast was not as good as Friday mornings. With limited amenities, we felt the price was a bit much for what you receive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We had three days planned at Family Weekend at Liberty University in Lynchburg but ended up booking a hotel 20 minutes away in Altavista. Since the weekend was planned full of activities in Lynchburg, we only needed a hotel to spend our two nights in comfortably. Here is our experience during the weekend of October 19 - 21, 2012. There were four of us; my wife, my 21 year old son, my mother and myself. We arrived around 8pm Friday evening and the hotel was easy to find right off Highway 29. The only real disappointment with our stay was the fact that this two story hotel does not have an elevator, so all luggage went to the second floor by hand, including that of my 70 year old mom. Our room was clean with sufficient room for the four of us, including an area with a comfortable love seat and coffee table, which I enjoyed. The hotel had wireless internet that was adequate to do what we needed each night. There was a dorm size refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave that we used. One of the benefits of this hotel was a hot breakfast that included a waffle maker, eggs, sausage and many of the continental breakfast type items like cereal, fruit, milk, juice, etc. This wasn't a great hotel or new hotel, but it was a good place to spend a couple nights for my family!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unceddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night, while traveling. Front desk attendants were polite and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. When I first arrived, it smelled kind of musty, but the A/C was off. After it ran for a short period, the smell dissipated. The hotel has obviously got some age on it, but has been well-maintained. Some of their linens should be replaced (dingey/worn), and the in-room coffee was lousy, but that's usually the case everywhere). Great hot breakfast. Yes, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterbeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel when visiting my mother-in-law. It is right off of Hwy. 29. Our room was on the first floor, and was clean. There were plenty of clean towels in the bathroom. The hotel was full, and very quiet. Breakfast was awesome as they had make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, bread, cereal, juice, and milk ( I was expecting packaged "breakfast" danish and juice and coffee ). They had donuts and coffee as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

this hotel was half the price of the rooms in lynchburg but equally as nice. also, very pet friendly. the manager gave me a room at the end of the hall, right near the dog walking area. the central buisiness area was very nice. will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccas658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altavista
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alta Vista
Days Inn Alta Vista
#1 of 2 in Altavista
185 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Camber Inn
Camber Inn
#1 of 2 in Gretna
221 reviews
16.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
34 reviews
16.6 mi away
Best Western of Lynchburg
Best Western of Lynchburg
#16 of 23 in Lynchburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South

Property: Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South
Address: 1558 Main St, Altavista, VA 24517-1159 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Altavista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Altavista
Altavista Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing