We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonable for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alta Vista
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Reasonable for the Money”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I picked this hotel because I just needed a place to sleep and it was dirt cheap. As long as your expectations are in line with what you're paying, I think it's a good option. The room has thoughtful amenities (fridge, microwave, hair dryer, TV, coffee maker). Though clearly not newly renovated, it still felt clean to me. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was steaming hot with great water pressure! The walls were very thin, but luckily the other guests weren't very loud. TV feed was pixelated and the screen ancient, but I could still watch a little basketball. Didn't stick around for the free breakfast due to time constraints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj s, General Manager at Days Inn Alta Vista, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for your review. We hope you had a pleasant stay and sorry you did not have time for breakfast. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    53
    29
    23
    22
See reviews for
82
29
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Days Inn in Alta Vista is excellent! The staff is absolutely wonderful. They will literally bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. I was attending a school function and the internet went out and the staff fixed it immediately and they made sure that I was happy. The rooms are very clean! I will be returning when I come up for a second school function in the fall.

Room Tip: No problems with my room. I was on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj s, General Manager at Days Inn Alta Vista, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us positive feedback! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay and very glad to know that you will be staying with us again in the fall. Goodluck with your studies! Hopefully you can relocate to our area when you finish school, we would be glad to have you in our school system. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The building is well-kept and clean and right off of US 29.

The staff was accommodating and quite friendly. Check-in was easy and quick.

The room contains a bed (depending on type - mine was a King), small desk, chair, bedside tables, a microwave/fridge combo, and a flat screen TV. The TV was modern and there were a couple HBOs available and the usual array of channels. Some of them had poor reception, but overall it was pretty standard for DirectTV (which I believe it was. I could be mis-remembering). The microwave/fridge combo was alright; the fridge didn't get all that cold even after adjusting it. Still did its job though.

The room was clean and all the fixtures work.

The breakfast was expansive for a budget hotel chain like the Days Inn. Cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, juice, various pastries, and several other things I am sure I am forgetting to include.

The parking lots is easy to get in and out of. Not a whole lot of local options as far as food, but there are a few things a mile or two down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbaicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj s, General Manager at Days Inn Alta Vista, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
First let us thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have a positive stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and may we hope to see you in the future if you are in our area again. Have a wonderful day and many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altavista
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Altavista - Lynchburg South
14.5 mi away
Camber Inn
Camber Inn
#1 of 2 in Gretna
221 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
134 reviews
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alta Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alta Vista

Property: Days Inn Alta Vista
Address: 1557 Main St, Altavista, VA 24517-1160 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Altavista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Altavista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Altavista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Alta Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Altavista Hotel. We re minutes away from Liberty University, Lynchburg College, and Randolph Macon Women s College.Take a visit to Appomattox Historic Park, Avoca Museum, or Blue Ridge Parkway. The Blue Ridge Parkway connects the Shenandoah National Park in Virginia to the Pisgah National Forest in North Carolina. There is so much to tell about the Blue Ridge Parkway, its many natural wonders, constant array of spectacular vistas and cultural mountain communities along its slopes, coves and valleys that this profile is a mere scratch of the surface.At Holiday Inn Express Altavista Hotel your wish is our command. Come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Alta Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alta Vista Hotel Altavista
Holiday Inn Altavista
Altavista Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing