We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian food”

Vito's Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Amherst
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
AMHERST
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Vito's Pizza Bar and Grill is a full service restaurant with
excellent entree's. I've never had a bad meal in this
charming place. Although, I would not recommend the Cannoli
for desert. They are made and sit in the Cannoli shells for
significant periods of time and the result is obvious to anyone
who has had really freshly made Cannoli.

Still Vito's is my first choice of restaurants in Amherst.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 965JAMES_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but service ????”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Met some longtime friends for dinner. The service was extremely slow as others were getting there food after we had been sitting for a while. Took over 1 hour for 2 medium pizzas. Waitress said this was due to large amount of takeout orders. So my question is which is more important: your inside customers or your take out business

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Go To place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The food and service are consistently good. We like the pizzas, and the daily specials are surprisingly tasty and different -- especially for a small town. But, the seafood dishes aren't as good as the rest of the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COUSINSMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas
2 reviews
“Great pizza and calzone”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Friendly service and good food. I was surprised to find good pizza in a small town. I live in a large town and have to travel 30 minutes to get a good pie.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza and suds.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This restaurant / sports bar has a very varied menu, a lot of it Italian and southern cooking focused. The pizza I had was oversized for a personal pizza with lots of toppings. Several beers on tap and a full service bar. Other items include salads, fish, and wings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vito's Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Vito's Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing