We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, amble breakfast...what more can I say? Room is fully equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Steps to good restaurants. Walkable to public transport. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank karinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in late April and I was ver happy with my stay. The hotel gave me a free upgrade to a two room suite which I shared with a friend. The suite has two master bedrooms with full bath in each. There are 3 of three new LCD and a full kitchen. Internet access was free. At $98 a night, the suite was a great bargain. The staff were very friendly except the one who helped us check in. As I had a late flight and had to check in past mud-night, the lady that was on duty was not very welcoming in her demeanor. I always enjoy my stay at various Residence Inns and this one was no exception.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bread69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Inexpensive, providing the basic necessities. Excellent for those families who want to cook in order to save money. The only thing lacking was a pool. The breakfast provided in the morning was amazing! They have enough food and variety for everyone! So much so you may even skip lunch!

Room Tip: Go for the suites to get your own kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is close to everything, including my favorite steak house, but without the downtown Washington price, especially if you are on government rate or using Marriott points. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is good. My rooms have always been quite comfortable and clean. Finding the hotel can be tricky, so use GPS and keep your eyes open. On site parking garage access is a bit quirky, but it is safe and reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRN1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Still a bit hurried, crowded for a suburban hotel. Well cared for and very attentive staff for the class of hotel. We travelled with the entire family (myself, wife and three little ones of 8, 5 & 2) and it entirely met our needs. Good choice for family DC travel. Missing a few amenities but it is a solid choice. The rating is based on the expectations for this chain/class of hotel. No regrets.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kayjr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This place is so convenient... "Rosslyn" metro stop is just a 5 minute walk. Some good place to eat nearby for a quick bite. in under 25 minutes you can be in the Smithsonian area for the museums. The staff was good.. very helpful and smiling. The breakfast is an regular breakfast. But again the staff was very welcoming and helpful. rooms do look dated specially the washroom. But we were OK with that. However the kitchenette was very useful. And the maid service ensured the dishes were loaded in the dishwasher and cleaned. We loved that part. Felt like a real vacation. Not at all noisy.. could hear any one once in the room except for a few occasional loud kids walking to their room. Safeway is close and we could get some basic things groceries. Would we go there again - SURE!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The hotel is actually not too far from the subway station, so for families visiting Washington on a budget, this can be a good choice. The suite has kitchen, fridge, small dining table, and a sofa-bed in living area. It is not far from grocery shop - I saw people walking back with grocery bags.

Good breakfast choice, there are 2 computers with printers in eating area too, quite convenient.

In all, we like the stay - we paid by Marriott certificate, so for us it's certainly good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
1,789 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 52 in Arlington
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £82 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing