We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From front desk to housekeeping,everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. I especially commend Ana Rosa at the buffet every morning,she greeted me with a smile and good morning. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e2bdrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was visiting DC and was searching places near the Mall ( US Capitol to Lincoln Memorial). Its little far but way lot cheaper and staff is really friendly.

Being a platinum member I was upgraded to a Suite. Front desk was extremely courteous. They have walking direction to nearest Metro station which was so cool. They have detailed leaflet on things that you can cover in and around DC. My best bet would be to speak to the staff at reception in case you need help with your itenerary.They were flexible with check out, though they were full, really appreciable on their part.

Residence inns are amazing for
Long stay, but this short trip at Rosslyn was made whole by the comfortable bed, kitchenette, separate living room and really courteous people to help you.

Try and get road side view instead of office building view. You can get some cool pics from higher floor.

Over all a much better experience than staying within DC. And Rosslyn station is awesome, another point to keep your camera ready. Metro trains are cheaper than New York City during Non peak hours. All weekend are non peak. Being at Rosslyn you can also cover, Arlington Cemetery Pantagon memorial and Air force memorial.
To reach the museum and The mall take train from Rosslyn to get down at Smithsonian station. Take the mall exit to reach the center between US capital and Washington monument.

Must cover places are Air n space Museum, Natural history Museum, American history or National Archives, park besides the Natural history Museum, Washington monument ( take tickets to get inside, its worth it). World war 2 memorial and Lincoln memorial.

Plenty of option for food all along the mall. Be ready to walk at least 6 to 8 hours if you want to cover it all.

It was great experience being there, really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajeevShekhawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

housekeeper sarah and keyana was great give me everything i needed. the hotel was clean the breakfast was good. front desk staff was good. very friendly place to stay the location was good i just love everything

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I love how welcome the staff(Betty front desk)made myself and family feel, they always had big smiles on their faces and good energy. The lady in the breakfast area Maria was sooo good and helpful. I also came in contact with danesha who was apart of the housekeeping staff she was amazing,and I loved the fact that she had a caring personality. The staff at this location rock, keep up the good work

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nighta with my family. My wife loved the kitchen. Parking was easy and reasonable price. Starbucks just cross the street was big plus for me. Metro station is nearby staff member were helpful anf friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hyoungjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Maria Alas always greets guests in
a very friendly way. It makes everybody feel good and welcome.
She is very helpful and cordial. I enjoy having her in the breakfast room every morning.
Thanks Maria!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our stay at Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn was the greatest. Our plane had been delayed so we arrived at the hotel the morning of our son's graduation instead of the night before. We were told that our check in time was at 3:00 that afternoon, when we explained that we needed to have our room right away so we would not miss the graduation, Don at the front desk went to speak to housekeeping and we were in our room within the hour and we were able to make the graduation on time which was the beginning of a beautiful vacation. Every morning we would go down to breakfast and were greeted by Maria Alas. She was always in a good mood, smiling and cheerful, willing to help us with anything we needed. Another lady named Ana Rosa also greeted us with a wonderful smile and was so very helpful every morning. Whenever we needed anything for our room Hilda Lazo provided it with a friendly smile. Every staff member that we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. Metro was within walking distance. This is a five star hotel. Thank you Don, at the front desk, Maria Alas, Ana Rosa, and Hilda Lazo.
Sincerely,
Don and Adrienne Clay
Don and Adrienne Clay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, I would stay in the same room again but if I could be farther...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#28 of 52 in Arlington
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £97 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing