We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great service a short walk to Metro.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
1 review
“Very clean, great service a short walk to Metro.”
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Actually I was quite surprised by the amenities offered by the hotel. From the complementary breakfast, to the no hassle use of the computer to print boarding passes. The hotel provides the perfect ambiance of peace and tranquility after a long day of sightseeing. The location was a short walk to the Metro station. Also if you did not want to walk, there are taxis in the area.
What I like the most was the cleanliness of the room the short walk to the metro.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    195
    48
    21
    8
See reviews for
212
75
28
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My coworker and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days to attend a traning course in Arlington. Our training was 1.5 miles away from the hotel, and while driving is pretty much impossible in Washington DC area due to parking issues, we had a lovely walk every morning and evening- it's a safe area and lots of places to eat and shop. The hotel is brand new and GORGEOUS!!! You will be blown away by the decor and the cleanliness of this hotel. It is so gorgeous. The beds are comfortable, you get a free dinner Mondays thru Wednesdays, the pool is great, fitness center is nice, and breakfast is delicious! The metro is right out the backdoor- in the courtyard, which is so nice to have because you can sit out there and relax in the evenings. The only downside is that the woman at the front desk is lacking any type of brain activity. She refused to process our tax exempt forms because she did not know how and just kept repeating "not at this property, not at this property". She did not know how to get us out of the parking garage, she would not allow us to pay at the front desk and you could not pay in the garage either, so she made us late for our training class the last day. Duing the entire parking garage issue there was a man in the parking gargae trying to get us to put our windows down and talk to us (we were totally alone with him in the parking garage) and when we called the front desk and asked her to please send someone down to help us or call the police her response was "uh...I understand you are scared but nobody else is here and I cannot help you. Sorry." I am writing a formal letter to the hotel to complain about this woman, but other than that this hotel is wonderful. Hopefully more than one person complains about this front desk woman and she gets fired b/c other than her the hotel would be PERFECT!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAsFab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is a 'bargain' hotel located within walking distance to Georgetown. It is easy to find with the GPS. We arrived late on a Thursday and had no problem checking in. We stayed in a studio room and it was fine. The bed was a bit older, but other than that it was perfect. No real noise coming from the other rooms. The breakfast was very good. They have a waffle maker, fresh fruits, many different choices and it is a full breakfast- no plastic dishes etc. The parking is easy and it costs $12 per day. To take a taxi back from Washington costs under $10. We highly recommend this hotel. It is a very good location, which is walking distance to the Metro and the Safeway market. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a very nice stay. The surrounding area seemed secure. We found the staff to be low key, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nglobaltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I have stayed in Rosslyn several times for work and pleasure trips. In my opinion, the Residence Inn is the best overall value in the DC area! An easy walk to the metro and you can be anywhere in 20-30 minutes. We enjoyed the extra space of the room and with a quick trip to Safeway had the fridge stocked for the week.

We had breakfast each morning, and while it was basically the same each day, the quality was good and it saved us time and $$. They also affer dinner Monday - Thursday and while it was not gormet, we ate twice and it was fine. Another great time and money saver! There is a PC / printer available in the lobby and a small fitness center.

I had some problems getting my wireless internet to work in the room, but the wired service was fine (and free).

We did not encounter anything but excellent service from the front desk, housekeeping, and other staff.

It is not the Ritz, but if you are looking for comfortable and affordable, this is your place!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agoldman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Property is a short walk from the Rosslyn Metro and as such equally or more convenient to DC landmarks than many (most) hotels in the District of Columbia.

All of the things we expect from a Residence Inn -- clean, reasonably updated, family suites of acceptable (if not generous) size, typical buffet breakfast and weekday evening snack / light meal service -- were there.

Note that there is no swimming pool -- pools are optional in the Residence Inn brand standard, so you don't have reason to expect one.

This property's wired internet service is free and reasonably speedy and the televisions were old-fashioned (4 x 3, on the small size) with a moderate menu of channels. They gym was in a dedicated, if small, space in the lobby, with a single bike, three treadmills, and a dumbbell rack. I never had to wait for my (evening) workouts, but I wonder what the crowd was like early in the morning.

I didn't use the business center, but I could imagine not being a fan of it, as it was simply a table with computer and printer in the dining room -- noisy and crowded during the breakfast and snack hours, and sometimes after if people choose to gather there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We searched and searched for a DC hotel that wouldn't break the bank but would give us everything we needed. We definitely found it at this hotel. Through a special deal it was $119 a night for a one bedroom suite. The adults were in the bedroom, the 8 year old on the pull out sofabed, and our toddler in her pack & play. There was almost a full sized kitched (no oven). The room and the entire hotel were very clean. Our main complaint was that the rooms were a bit small. It was very cramped with the sofabed pulled out and the pack & play set up, so those tasks had to wait until right at bedtime. There wasn't really a place to put the suitcases out, so we had to totally unpack everything and then stash the suitcases in the closet. Likewise, we had to fold up the stroller and stash it in a different closet. Also, we only had three towels in the bathroom, which didn't make sense since this was a suite meant for more than 3 people. Otherwise, we were pleased overall. The daily breakfast bar was very good. It featured both hot and cold items and really hit the spot each morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful all the way around. Four nights a week there was a complementary dinner. We had it one night and it was fair. Some of the food was a little cold, but it was better than nothing (which was our attitude at that point). The hotel itself is just a five minute walk to the Metro station, which was one of our requirements for a DC hotel. This was very convenient and was how we traveled while we were there. Other nice features were free Internet, easy self-parking, guest laundry (we needed it!), computer with a printer just off the lobby, and free cookies at the front desk. No swimming pool -- that would've been nice. But all in all, this was a great place at a great price and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool_teacher590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Well first of all, i am here on extended stay and have been here a little over a month. First off, IT IS NOT A FULL kitchen!!! it has a microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge and two stovetops, but NO OVEN! That may not matter to some on a short stay, but i will be on business for 5 months, and i am moving out next week because of this. Other than that i do agree that the staff here has a "language barrier" and it can be frustrating sometimes. If you are coming for a short trip, i recommend it here. Short walk to the metro (on a hill) and to the grocery store (safeway) which is not that clean of a store...and its UP the hill. i must say the hotel is very clean, but you may not get extra towels or toilet paper in your room when you need it. The only other hotel i see close is th Hyatt. You may want to compare rates. Oh one other negative, if you are staying here for extended period of time and need to do laundry, they have machines here, but they always break or not working. I have complained several times about this and they seem they do not want to fix them.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiebeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 51 in Arlington
885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#30 of 51 in Arlington
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1651 N Oak St, Arlington, VA 22209-2707
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing