We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not perfect”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

smallest rooms I have seen in a long time especially when open sofa bed. Good location near metro although walking uphill to return back to hotel was brutal . Strong chlorine smell in lobby. Dont pay more than $100 per nite. Not worth more.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    210
    77
    26
    16
See reviews for
211
88
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Having just left a Marriott in Miami I wasn't sure what to expect of a Courtyard by Marriott in Washington. I was extremely impressed. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very nice, comfortable & quite large. I'm not a huge fan of showers in bathtubs but that's just me being picky. The room was quiet, the reception staff were helpful & housekeeping was spotless. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. At $102 a night with breakfast included it's great value!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair_Dinkum_Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Would return to this hotel in the future.
Have recommended the hotel to family members already.
Good location to celebrate the July 4th festivitis!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

As long as Marriott Courtyards will not offer free in-room wi-fi, I will not rate any of said hotels as excellent. Other than that, there is not much to complain about. Only stayed for one night. Our suite was spacious and clean, althought probably a little too expensive considering this hotel is not actually in DC ($269). The A/C worked perfectly, whcih was very important on a warm early summer day/night. Parking was only $10 a night which seems very reasonable for the area. The hotel is hidden on a hill which could make it a little hard to find. Hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the metro station and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VipB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We (2 adults and 1 toddler) stayed here for a long weekend trip to DC and highly recommend it. It is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to the Rosslyn Metro (though uphill on the way back). For the price, it was a great stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Our room had a mini-fridge, which was nice for my child's milk and snacks. There was a grocery store on Wilson Blvd if we needed anything else along with different places to get breakfast, lunch or dinner. The area around the hotel was also nice, and we enjoyed walking around after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Fork Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Rosslyn for the 2nd time and it was just as pleasurable as the 1st. time we stayed last year. This time my wife and I took our 3 kids. The hotel allows 5 to a room which is unusual and it saved us from having to rent 2 rooms. The only drawback is they don't allow a roll away bed in a room with 2 beds. I didn't want to complain because I was just glad I didn't have to get 2 rooms. So if you have 3 kids that are older and you can't squeeze 3 into a bed take an air mattress and it isn't a problem. I have stated all the good things about the hotel in a previous review so I won't repeat them. I would like to add that 2 metro stops from the hotel is an area called Clarendon. It is very nice and a great place to eat dinner with several great restaurants. Its a very enjoyable walk straight down Clarendon or Wilson Blvd back to the hotel if you don't want to ride the subway back. I also would recommend going to Old Town Alexandria for a nice stroll in an historic 18th century town. Just take the Blue line Metro a few stops to the King street station. Walk down King street to the Potomac river. We took Cameron street back which is 2 blocks over for a very historical walk. The only thing that might be a concern about the hotel is the internet service. The wired service in the room works fine 1/3 of the time, is very slow 1/3 of the time and doesn't work at all the other 1/3 of the time..The lobby internet also is not as fast as mine at home and sometimes is slow. This is only a concern if you were a business person and really relied heavily on the internet for work. This is a fine hotel in a very safe, secure and convenient area. We will stay here every time we visit D.C.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My husband, adult daughter and I visited DC for 3 days. The staff, rooms, and service at the Courtyard Rosslyn were very good. My husband is a disabled Vietnam Vet and the staff provided the courtesy van to take us to the Metro station and picked us up upon our return. It is a bit hilly in the area and he would not have been able to make that 2-3 block walk. We would stay here again without hesitation. It is a nice area with restaurants and pubs. There were young professionals living in this area who were out for an evening stroll, jogging, or walking their dogs. The Courtyard provided visitor info including a list of area restaurants within walking distance and directions from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Historybuff71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Property: Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing