We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel for the price with a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I want to compliment the staff for their professionalism, courtesy and concern, especially Cory and Dorina, who went the extra mile to help us out during our trip. Cory recommended an Asian restaurant that proved to be excellent in both cost and taste. They were all helpful with giving directions and calling transportation.

The lobby bistro has some decent food and the staff is friendly and capable, but the free coffee offered by the hotel is weak at best and flavorless at worst. I ended up drinking the bagged tea, since the coffee, Batista, was not acceptable to either of us.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively quiet, but we did have a noise issue with some sort of equipment which could not be located. The free Internet connection in the room was acceptable, but there is a $10 charge for parking.

Not much of a view from the back of the hotel, but you can see the Potomac in the distance from the 9ty floor and above. Since we were in DC to see the sights, not having a view wasn't an issue. If you are there during the week, the back of the hotel backs up to an office building and when they are working, you won't want to open your curtains all the way because you will be on display to the office crowd.

All in all, a fine hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voltaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

Even the manager himself was going to drive us to and from the metro if need be.
After we had officially checked out the hotel still brought our bags down to the subway to save us the walk back.

Very clean even during remodleing. We was impressed. Rooms were very nice/clean. The rates were the lowest we could find. We'd stay there everytime but we probably won't be going back to DC.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papajoe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This hotel was verry nice. I arrived at 12:30 pm and the room was ready by the time I got there. Construction was going on at the hotel to make it like other newer marriots that would include a market and a new lobby but don't let that stop you from booking a room. Construction goes on from only 11 am to 5 pm so unless you plan on sleeping all day you wont have a problem. The room was not very big but it was only a single with a couchbed. Also if you have a laptop you can get free internet, no wifi but they provide the ethernet wire for a quick connection. The location was goodthe hotel is close to the metro which is only a few blocks away. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. Parking is $10. Chose this hotel because the price was right ($93 w/ AAA Card) clost to metro and DC (about 10- 15 min to Metro DC).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonv225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Negatives: Bath towels are so small and thin, it took two to dry off. The restaurant only serves breakfast, and there are no microwaves in the rooms, which is a huge negative for me. No wireless Internet in the rooms - only hardwire (free). The Ethernet cord provided is very short (about 12 inches long), so if you want to use your laptop you have to sit right at the desk. I recommend bringing your own, longer cord so you can sit on the couch or bed. Coffee in the lobby is like colored water - very weak, even the urn that said 'Bold'. The same brand of coffee (Barista) is in the rooms. I only filled the in-room coffeemaker with 2 cups of water, even though the pre-packaged coffee says it's for 4 cups. The coffee was still weak and barely drinkable, so I think it's just a poor quality brand. Front desk staff often don't answer the phone - the lobby is being renovated, so I don't know if they're tied up with that or if they just don't have enough people working.

Positives: Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Nice decor. Comfortable couch. Flat screen TV - some channels in HD. Small fridge in rooms. Close to a grocery store, CVS and several restaurants, in a seemingly safe part of town. Very quiet and within 10 minutes to Reagan Intl.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan23Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We recently visited Washinston DC and chose to stay in nearby Arlington because accomodations in DC were too expensive.
Courtyard marriott in Rosslyn is much more affordable (99$ per night).
The hotel is located in a quiet area near the subway station Rosslyn, and is easily connected to DC (allow 15-20 minutes to Capitol Hill) by the orange and blue line.
Breakfast was not included in our reservation. We were given a room with king bed. The room was clean and fairly spacious. It had air conditioning, tv, and free internet. The bathroom was also clean and big.
I sugest you choose this hotel because it is fairly priced and not too far from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

1. Courtyard Rosslyn: Dont get confused by the buikding. Inside this hotel you will certainly find the kindest staff you will ever meet in a Marriott. From the guys in the front desk, to housekeeping and the restaurant. I must say that the location of this hotel is GREAT. If you like to use the metro the station is three blocks away. If you rented a car you can easily drive to DC. I rented a car with my family and I think we had it in the garage most of the time. There is also a shuttle that goes to Georgetown. The rooms are clean although not very big. The beds are wonderful and the internet conexion is pretty decent. I highly recommend this hotel If you want a nice place to sleep, in the best possibly locations and with the best staff ever. PLUS, the hotel is 2 minutes away from the Iwo Jima memorial and 3 from the Arlington Cemetery.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelipeAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

smallest rooms I have seen in a long time especially when open sofa bed. Good location near metro although walking uphill to return back to hotel was brutal . Strong chlorine smell in lobby. Dont pay more than $100 per nite. Not worth more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#29 of 52 in Arlington
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-2701
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £81 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and convenience at the newly renovated Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. Located just two blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Station, our hotel gives leisure, business and government travelers direct access to experience the iconic Washington, D.C. You'll also be just minutes away from Arlington National Cemetery, where you can pay your respects to our nation's fallen heroes. Following a busy day, step into relaxation in our comfortable spaces. Complimentary Wi-Fi is provided to keep you connected to home and work, or stream your favorite movies and shows. Once you wake up, power your mornings with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, then make sure to return in the evening for tasty entrées and signature cocktails. Productive meetings and intimate celebrations can be easily hosted in one of our three event spaces. In your spare time, launch into a sweat-drenching cardio session at our newly expanded fitness center. Take your travels to the next level at Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing