We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Pentagon City
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
699
307
65
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
307
65
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspentagon citytwo bedroom suitefull kitchenmetro stationwithin a mile radiusfree breakfastgrocery storepool and hot tubdc areathe air force memorialtwo blocksfree shuttlefront desk stafffashion centrelarge mallharris teetermorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week prior to hurricane Sandy 2012 and during the hurricane. The staff and service that we received was excellent! 5 star! Staff was very helpful, cheerful and treated us as family even during the hurricane.
The facility was clean and well maintained also an important feature for me. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Very close also to the Metro, pentagon city mall and eating places. Very easy to get to the Metro to access the many sites of Washington, D.C.

Room Tip: We were in a two bedroom suite which was plenty of room for my husband and I and extended family. Only reason I gave kids activities a lower mark is because the pool was only open in the evenings.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is my second year to take part in the Marine Corps Marathon and my second year in a row to stay at the Residence Inn Pentagon City, and once again it was a great stay. The stafff is always helpful and friendly and the location is really hard to beat. They offer a van to take you anywhere in the area, but honestly if the weather is good it's an easy talk to the metro... mall or restaurants. If you are looking for a spacious room... friendly staff and a good location this is a hotel worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the Pentagon... you will also have a view of the Washington Monument and Lincoln Memorial.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This Arlington hotel seems to be in a prime location. It is walking distance to the Pentagon and the nearby mall; it is also close to neighboring shops and restaurants. It is also a short drive to Alexandria and DC. This Residence Inn would be goo door a short or long term stay, as the room feels more like an apartment than a hotel; the modern decor complete with the full kitchen and vanity outside of the bathroom contribute to that. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and enhanced the experience. Street parking was available nearby but seems difficult to come by during the week and on Saturdays; the $20+ parking in the garage is worth avoiding the hassle. The only thing that disappointed me was the free breakfast; I've had better at other Marriott properties. Overall, it was an enjoyable overnight stay; we would consider staying here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Excellent location for business travelers and families visiting the DC area – this hotel has everything you need. Stayed here about 4 years ago and decided to use it again during a week-long business trip - now I’ll put it high on my list of choices for return trips to DC. The whole hotel has been renovated – the rooms are fresh, modern & very functional - perfect for the business traveler. If you want to eat in, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare your own meals. If you prefer to eat out – lots of great restaurants are less than a 10 minute walk away. There is a shopping Mall and a Metro stop a couple of blocks away – so all of your shopping and transportation needs are only minutes away. Very good free breakfast buffet, evening social and WiFi access are included with the room – great benefits. Front desk was very helpful with directions and service; look forward to return visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a high story room for a great view of DC
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Across the street from the Pentagon with easy walk to public transport to downtown Washington. They have a complimentary shuttle to the public transit and Mall if walking is difficult for you. Walking distance to Costco, mall and groceries. So far I have never been disappointed with the Residence Inn chain. We discovered that staying at this hotel on the weekends is much cheaper than weekdays, so it was excellent bang for the buck, around $100.00 a night. Parking is free on the streets around the hotel on weekends but watch your timings for when the meters start if your there past Sunday. We had no problem finding parking on the street but there is parking underground, for a price, at the hotel. Free breakfast was typical Residence Inn breakfast, which are decent with hot choices. If we ever get back to Washington, DC, I will definately go back to this hotel without hesitation. Safe, clean area of town.

Room Tip: Ask to have a view of the Pentagon.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews