We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of like being home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I've been traveling for years and I can honestly say I feel more at home staying here than at any other hotel. I can't think of anyone working there that I don't enjoy being around, but there are three young men at the front desk that definitely stand out. These three (Kelvin, Adam and KC) are just like visiting family members,,, that you actually like. This trip was the first cross country business trip that my wife came along with me. I'm not sure if she made their day or they made hers but I'm sure it was mutual. Spend time down at the front desk, they will make your stay much better.

Room Tip: Rooms xx20 have a nice view looking over the Pentagon
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djgdroid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We really love reviews like yours. Our associates are our greatest assets, and we are well aware of that. I will be sure that the three you mentioned receive recognition for the hospitality they have shown you and your wife. We also are pleased that your meetings went well and I hope we will be able to host more for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and do all they can to accommodate requests. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is very convenient. Most services are within walking distance including the Pentagon City Metro station. Rooms are equipped for relaxing as well as getting work accomplished. The lobby is also structured with spaces for work and relaxation. Views from the North side of the Hotel are spectacular. I highly reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: North facing rooms (even numbers) have excellent views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thnk you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments on the room and lobby layout are exactly what we were going for when we completed our full renovation earlier this year. Sometimes you need to get out of your hotel room, but still need to get work done. Our lobby spaces provide nooks and crannies that accommodate a single person preparing for a presentation, or a small group going over business plans. Thanks again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stay at this Residence Inn regularly, because of their friendliness and genuine interest in my care. Everyone knows my name and treats me like a member of their family. I appreciate this personal touch.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a better view than others, but all the rooms are the same excellent quality.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GN524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Comments like yours are great to hear, and really mean a lot to our team. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Clean, large, very comfortable room. Gym & Pool. Many choices on the free buffet breakfast. Parking under the hotel. 5 minute walk or free shuttle ride to the Metro - easy access to DC. It's a great combination.

Room Tip: One side faces the Pentagon with DC in the background. Ask for that view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

This is a wonderful review, short and sweet. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was here for a business meeting. I stayed at the Residence, but my meeting was at the Renaissance which shared the same building. The Residence itself is a suite type of hotel with large rooms including a kitchen. Room service is limited, with a take out style menu from one of the restaurants at the Rennaisance. The buffet breakfast was decent. It was a step above instant cereal--somewhat like Embassy Suite breakfasts. The staff were courteous and efficient. There is not much in the immediate area except other business and airport hotels. However, it is near the airport, so good for quick and and out type of meetings. Dulles airport is about a 40 minute drive when there is no traffic, but about an hour during rush hour. The metro stop is about 0.8 miles away, but I think the hotel has a shuttle to get there or to Reagan. If I were here for leisure, I would try to find a hotel closer to more DC area attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mt188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for the great review. Unfortunately it sounds like you stayed at the Residence Inn Capitol View. They are located one mile south of us, closer to the airport, and connected to the Reniassance. I'm glad you had a great time there, but want our readers to know that we are 1 block from a metro station, and there is plenty in our immediate area including a large regional mall, the Air Force Memorial, and the DEA museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here just before Thanksgiving. Great location. Two metro stops in walking distance, as well as, a mall and lots of food choices. Free shuttle from Reagan and free shuttle to locations within a mile. Room was nice and clean. Had a room on the 17th floor which was a great view. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Lobby was nice with several spots to chill or watch tv. Breakfast was great for a quick in and out with a lot of variety. Impressed by the make your own waffle area. A wide variety of hot and cold food. Probably the most I've seen for a free breakfast. Looks like they serve dinner certain nights of the week, but we were not there for those. Metro ride into DC is easy. With a family it would be a great place with the kitchen and sleeping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City. I couldn't have sold our hotel to other readers on TripAdvisor better myself. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having an airport shuttle and breakfast were two great features I did not know about. It made for a very stress-less trip. Location is close to shopping and great METRO. They have a computer set up to print out your boarding pass. Very clean room, bathroom, and kitchen. Nice and helpful employees. Good selection of movies to rent. Very decent workout facility. Oh, they also have a free shuttle to areas nearby. I think it was within a mile. You are not far from Pentagon. Go see the memorial. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Pick one with a view of the airport. It's great watching the planes.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cydney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear that you were able to take advantage of several of our complimentary services. You are correct that the local shuttle will take you anywhere within one mile of the hotel. The airport shuttle will take you to DCA from 5am-11pm. It sounds like you will now be a Residence Inn regular, as we all have complimentary breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2888
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £81 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing