We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Big, nicely furnished rooms, very well equipped kitchenet, decent hot breakfast. Clean and comfortable. We really liked this hotel and would stay there again.

About 10 minutes walking distance to metro station and Pentagon City Mall and restaurants. Two metro stops from Arlington cementary and about 20 minutes ride to Furrogat West (White House). Perfect for a visit to Washington, however much cheaper than staying in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    292
    62
    12
    6
See reviews for
455
175
43
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice rooms, Metro close by, free breakfast, airport shuttle, QUIET, business center, CVS close by, and 5 minute walk from Fashion Centre. Can get local Chinese food and pizza delivered to lobby. Overall a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Where to begin... The staff was excellent resolving several issues with our reservation. Especially Adam was simply awesome. He really took care of us from fixing our reservation problem to helping my 4 year old with an issue at the pool. He took care of everything with a smile and management supported him on everything! Thank-you! Rooms were awesome and breakfast and dinner was incredible! I was here with my family but come to the area often on business and will now make this my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdwhite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just got back from spending a weekend at this wonderful hotel, where we booked 2 rooms. The rate was great. Our room was immaculate! The kitchen and full size refrigerator is such a plus! The pool and hot tub are small, but very well maintained. We were impressed that there is a lifeguard on duty that was very efficient. The breakfast buffet is also such a wonderful extra. It may not be gourmet, but just the coffees, juices, milks and fruit alone adds up if we had to go to a restaurant and pay. The elevators are also very fast. We picked this location to be close to downtown DC. The metro is a quick walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my fourth stay at this hotel during past 8 years. Location is excellent - Nearby is Costco, Metro, mall, restaurants, Chrystal City. Room was clean. My room was on a low floor looking at other buildings. Breakfast was good with choice of hot food (eggs, sausage, potato), cereal, waffles - opened at 06:30am, but wish was 06:00 or 06:15am for business travelers who need to start the day earlier. Tried complimentary manager reception for one evening during my 5-night stay - food was unimpressive, seems food quality has gone down - 3 drinks max is fine. Couldn't access internet via wifi, but was able to do so via internet cable. Room was clean and regularly maintained, although kleenex box was empty on arrival. Power button on TV remote controller was frustrating - had to press many times to turn on/off. Couple power outlets did not work. Did not appreciate being told that coffee is not served in the lobby during evening/night as "Residence" in Residence Inn means making your own coffee in your own "Residence". I selected this hotel as I had previously enjoyed this hotel, but will probably look for alternatives on my next trip in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms did sell out about a week in advance of my stay so make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a lovely room with a view on the 17th floor. We were surprised to learn that we got complimentary dinner and up to 3 drinks. Also there was free breakfast. Very close to the metro, great place to stay when visiting DC area.

Room Tip: 1724 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My stay here was great from beginning to end. Arrived at 11:30 for a meeting and the desk allowed us to check in early to a beautiful room with a great view. Loved having the kitchen area as we did not have to go out to eat. The bed was super comfy as was the living room space. The room was quiet and very clean. The morning breakfast was very, very crowded though. Otherwise I would stay here again and again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank smoothamaretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. Holiday weekends to bring the crowds at breakfast, but I assure you that outside of those weekends, when we do run extra stations and bring out more tables, breakfast is very unjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Address: 550 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2888
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing