We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was all around great!

We stopped in DC for one night and wanted to be close to I95 and also be able to enjoy the city, and this hotel's location did not disappoint. It's a short walk to both the Pentagon and Pentagon City Metro Stops--and right near the shopping and dining that come along with it.

The room itself was newly remodeled and a great size! My husband has lived in a few Residence Inn's over the last few years, and this was hands down the best we've seen as far as set-up and size. Though we were only there for one night, you could easily stay there for an extended period and be perfectly happy.

The morning breakfast did have a good selection of continental breakfast items and warm food (eggs, bacon, etc.) Great location and super value for the price! Would stay here again when in DC!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have view of Pentagon. Pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It was great to read that you found our location perfect for your short trip. The rooms have recently been remodled, and we are curretly having the outsde of the building resurfaced. That work will be completedin just a few short weeks, and we will have a whole new hotel. Pleae remember us on your next trip to DC!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    279
    60
    12
    6
See reviews for
435
171
41
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my second trip to DC and I decided to stay at the Marriott Pentagon City because it was close to my training venue. The staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. This is a recently renovated hotel (another reason for the choice) and they were in the process of renovating the exterior during my stay. As a residence inn, my room was fully stocked with the appropriate items for cooking and I had a view of the Pentagon. I saw a sign that indicated that if you gave the hotel staff a grocery shopping list, they would have your items in the evening and charge to your room. I thought that was a plus even though I never used it. The breakfast is fine and there is also happy hour/dinner offerings every night but I did not have the chance to try that. The best of all is their shuttle service - they dropped me off daily at my training location and picked me up at the end of the day and also dropped me at the mall and the metro station everyday without delay and was available to pick me up if needed. Location is great -very close to metro station and the malls. Make sure you request a Pentagon view room. All in all this hotel is a great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HananAbbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor subscribers. I am glad that you found our complimentary shuttle so convenient. I 'm sorry that you missed our dinners, but I would like to point out that they are only available Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was my second trip to DC and I decided to stay at the Marriott Pentagon City because it was close to the mall and the hop on hop off bus tour which picked up/dropped off at the mall. The staff was friendly and pleasant which was not my experience with DC generally speaking. This is a recently renovated hotel (another reason for the choice) and they were in the process of renovating the exterior during our stay. However, there was no noisy construction going on so we hardly even noticed. As a residence inn, our room was fully stocked with the appropriate items for cooking and we had a view of the Pentagon. We saw a sign that indicated that if you gave the hotel staff a grocery shopping list, they would have your items in the evening and charge to your room. I thought that was a plus even though we never used it. The continental breakfast and happy our/dinner offerings were ok. Not bad just ok and if the hotel could improve on anything it would be the food. The staff would drop us off at the mall everyday without delay and was available to pick us up if needed (we just walked because it was only a block away). The only amenities we used was the swimming pool and hot tub after and after a long hot day of site seeing, it was just what we needed. All in all this hotel is a great value and recommended especially for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian-Bluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for rcommending us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were able to enjoy several of our many amenities that make sightseeing trips easier fo everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here the past two years and love it...very close to metro and couple nice shopping areas and malls. Request Pentagon view room...best place to watch fireworks..AC room, buy some hot dogs cook them up in your room and watch the fireworks...avoid the big crowds. Big plus you can watch the other fireworks in the distance until past 10p. The staff is great,helpful and friendly. During breakfast hours during this busy time of year may take some time in line so get down early or avoid the busy hours from 8-9a..but the staff does an awesome job clearing tables and bringing out fresh, hot food. Overall, look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I'm glad that you continue to return year after year. It is a very busy weekend at the hotel, and it was great to read that the crowds did not negatively impact your visit. We look forward to celebrating our Nation's Birthday again with you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed July 3rd - staff was great. Hotel was sold out so breakfast was VERY busy - staff did a great job to accommodate everyone. Breakfast was excellent - hot eggs, waffles... Rooms are well equipped for one night or extended stay. Very clean and modern. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words. You are correct, July 4th weeked does bring in more guests than any other weekend of the year. I'm glad to hear that our staff did such an amazing job from the guests point of view. I will be sure to share this coment at our next staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel within walking distance to The Pentagon, the Fashion Center at The Pentagon, and a bunch of restaurants! Great breakfast offered every morning! Easy parking with a closed garage under the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexy1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your nex visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for a night while I was on business in DC. The location is close to the Pentagon, Pentagon City mall-a quick walk to each and their associated metro stations. I haven't had the best experience at Residence Inns so I was a little unsure about staying here, but this one was really nice. It seemed newly renovated. My room was modern, clean, and relaxing with the amenities you'd expect at a business type hotel that included a kitchen, full size stainless steel refrigerator, range, dishes, classes, coffee pot, etc. There was a small comfortable couch to relax or do work on and a brand new flat screen TV. I had a great view of the Washington Monument and the Capitol building.

As if that wasn't enough, they have complimentary breakfast and a complimentary light supper with beer and wine available for hotel guests. Seriously! The evening I was there, the breakfast including eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, hashbrowns and waffle irons to make your own along with juice, coffee, etc. The seating area is off the lobby and felt like you were sitting in someone's living room or dining room with a few TVs. For the light supper, it was a full taco bar and it was actually really good. They even tell you when the busiest times are before you get in line so you can plan accordingly if you want to eat quickly or have children with you.

Kevin, the day shift manager, was so wonderful to me and helpful as I needed some advice related to my business trip. He recommended that I let the free hotel shuttle take me to my destination and pick me up since it was such a short ride so that I didn't have to walk or pay for a cab. This was very much appreciated on a very hot and humid day in DC! My shuttle driver was a kind man from Morocco that took great care of me and the other hotel guests. He provided free cold water bottles and made sure we knew how to get in touch with him to pick us up when we were ready to return to the hotel. The rest of the staff was not up to par by any means with these two gentleman and should take some lessons in customer service from them, but I can't complain as I had such a wonderful trip otherwise mostly due to their professionalism.

This has to be one of the best deals in DC if you take full advantage of being within walking distance of the mall, the metro, the newer rooms and the complimentary meals. Even the parking garage underneath the hotel was easy to get in and out of. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the many added amenities that we offer. I hope you remember us th next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.2 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Address: 550 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2888
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing