We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Virginian Suites Arlington
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great way to see Washington DC. Just across the river in Arlington, only a 10 minute walk
(3 minutes by shuttle) to the Metro.
The Metro is excellent, you can get anywhere in the city and avoid the hassle of driving.

The hotel has nice size suites, a decent breakfast room (when it's not too busy)
and you can walk to good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Mike D,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be very convenient and that you enjoyed our spacious suites.

On behalf of everyone here at the Virginian Suites, Arlington, we look forward to your return visit from Oakville, Canada!

Best Wishes,
-Eda Marzolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    341
    110
    56
    31
See reviews for
297
177
64
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good size rooms with a full kitchen. Some rates can include decent breakfast. 10 min walk or free shuttle to the Metro.
Top-notch customer service. Thank you Eda, Anastasia, and Karen! You made our vacation very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Alex R,

We enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you so much for this excellent review. I am thrilled to hear that we made your vacation comfortable and pleasant and that our Top-notch customer service and spacious suites contributed towards that.
Please contact me directly with any future reservations so that my team and I can make your next stay just as perfect as the last one!

Warm Regards,
-Eda Marzolo
emarzolo@virginiansuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good comfortable hotel, The size of the suites is quite good, amenities inside the room are also upto the scratch. if staying for a longer time in Washington, this is the place to go to. would gladly come and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zafar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Zafar I,

I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that you would gladly return. You are right, the Virginian Suites is perfect for longer term stays as our suites are about 35% more spacious than other suites in the area and they are all equipped with full kitchens.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,
-Eda Marzolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I travelled with my school and roomed with three other people. When we arrived our shower didn't work, but a worker fixed it quickly. The suite was very spacious, with a full kitchen (including a coffeemaker, dishwasher etc.), living room, sitting/desk area and plenty of room for us all. However, our room phone and stove didn't work.
Breakfast opened at 6:30 and was decent with a selection of fruit, cereals, dairy and baked goods. This wasn't an issue for myself but some commented on how there was no hot food like sausages or eggs. The staff we spoke to was nice and didn't seem annoyed by us teenagers running around the lobby!
If I'd be staying in the DC area again I would likely choose this hotel. I'm not sure how much it cost us because we were a group, but the prices seem reasonable for a 3-star hotel.

Room Tip: The back of the building has an outdoor pool, for some funky lighting stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location, great service, very affordable. The shuttle service makes going into the city for a long day of walking much easier. We were especially impressed with kind and helpful the front desk staff are. This is the best hotel to stay in to visit Washington DC!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theogene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Theogene G,
Thank you so much for this excellent review. I am thrilled to read that you consider our hotel the best option when visiting Washington DC! I appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location, great customer service, and affordable prices.

On behalf of all of us here at the Virginian Suites, Arlington, we look forward to your return visit from Kigali, Rwanda!

Best,
-Eda Marzolo
emarzolo@virginiansuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Virginian Suites recently. Location is excellent in terms of Metro service or for those who like to walk, like us. Quiet spacious rooms with good amenities and terrific wi-fi. We had a minor problem with our kitchen disposal unit and the staff was highly responsive and had it fixed in 30 minutes. Value is excellent if you want above average accommodation and easy access to all Washington has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Leslie F,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that you find our location and value to be excellent! I, also, appreciate your kind comments about the attentiveness of our staff and our "terrific Wi-Fi".

We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
-Eda Marzolo
emarzolo@virginiansuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is decent but by no means luxury. Key comments below.

Check in/ check out - went smoothly and their front desk staff is very friendly and offered suggestions for restaurants and getting to the sites.

Rooms - great space if you are traveling with your family as its a proper living room, small kitchen, decent size bedroom, dining table and bathroom. There are also closets and a desk. However they are run down and in desperate need of a make over. The carpet is worn, furniture and overall look is very old. There is no décor, and everything is just basic.

Location - not bad if you want a cheaper option than staying directly in DC. It is about a 10 minute drive into the center of DC to see the sites and you could walk to the Iwo Jima memorial. The closest metro is about 10 minutes away to head into the city.

We ended up driving into the city but please note that this had its share of hassles as streets were closed randomly and there are no parking lots that are really close to the sites. Be prepared to do ALOT of walking.

Parking - is $12 per night additional so be prepared for that.

There is no room service option but they do have several places in the area that deliver directly to the hotel. I'm a little wary that they let the delivery person come directly to your door. It would be safer if they are required to meet you by the front desk.

I would probably stay in the center of DC the next time I go but as this was a last minute trip this hotel was suffice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dnp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
0.6 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginian Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Suites Arlington

Property: Virginian Suites Arlington
Address: 1500 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#18 Business Hotel in Arlington
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginian Suites Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet Virginian Suites Arlington. Loaded with personality, this exceptional hotel features one-bedroom and studio suites in a highly desirable location, just minutes from downtown DC and closer to Arlington National Cemetery than any other hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Virginian Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Virginian Hotel Arlington
The Virginian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing