We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virginian Suites Arlington
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$187
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$215
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
396
369
123
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
369
123
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenapartment buildingseparate kitchenthe iwo jima memorialfree pizzagas stovedc arealiving roommetro stationminute walkshuttle serviceoutdoor pooldining tablegrocery storefree shuttlefront desk staffrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Karen Taylor is one of the best hotel staff personnel I've every had the pleasure to do business with. There was a few hiccups in our reservation and Karen handle it with a smile and very quickly. The hotel offers free shuttles to the Metro, which makes sightseeing a breeze. They also offer a nice breakfast buffet. The room was open, quite and had fantastic air condition. The beds are comfy but the pull out sofa bed was not the best but with a brief conversation with Karen she recommended and had a rollaway sent to the room. This hotel staff is very traveler friendly and makes your stay wonderful! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Front Office Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Patricia M
Thank you very much for writing us such a great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our entire team would like to thank you for selecting our Hotel from among others in the area. We are glad that Karen was able to solve all the little issues that you have experienced. Our team will continue to provide outstanding service to all our Guests as you have experienced. We hope to welcome you soon to our Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Value: This is the best thing about the hotel. You are able to stay here in the summertime without breaking the bank, and it's an easy walk to Arlington National Cemetery, Iwo Jima Memorial, Rosslyn Metro Station (shuttle also).

Rooms: I stayed on the 9th Floor far away from the elevator (just as requested). The room was very large and could easily accommodate two people. the bathroom was unequally small for how big the rest of the rooms was (king suite), and they only give you two towels for the room, they aren't the big fluffy kind either. The appliances all worked, and everything in the kitchen was clean on my arrival. The wallpaper wasn't in the best condition and they still have window A/C units which is very annoying. The room was cleaned well, and no complaints about noise.

Breakfast: Yogurt, bagels, cereal, juice, milk (even soy), and then they had flat bread egg and cheese biscuits that you had to heat up in the microwave. It was always well stocked, but not an amazing selection. It's free though so you can't complain too much.

Service: I always found the staff to be nice and helpful whenever I needed them, I saw another couple complaining about something and the staff who was helping them escorted them to their new room and was extremely polite to them. There was always lemonade and ice water in the lobby along with coffee and it was constantly being replenished, a nice touch in June.

Pool: I went to the pool a couple of times, it was kept in good condition and had a sunny spot and shady spot for those who needed that. The fitness room however was junk.

Overall I would come back and stay here, especially in the summer when hotel prices elsewhere are ridiculously high. I consider this place a good bargain for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brock F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Front Office Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Brock F
Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for providing honest feedback regarding your service experience. Your specific comments will assist us in improving our service delivery. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stumbled over this wonderful surprise while searching for two rooms near the Vamoose Bus stop in Rosslyn (our ultimate destination was NYC). We learned (from an incredibly informative staff) that it was a former apartment building built in the '50s and converted to a hotel. What a find! Huge rooms w/full kitchen, a very nice outdoor pool area, close to eateries in Rosslyn (and just up the street the very interesting Quarterdeck Seafood Restaurant) all walkable--as well as less than half a mile from our bus stop. Upon checking in we found an interested staff who couldn't do enough to answer our questions, steer us to those eateries etc.--and were just very nice people. Rooms are under $200--and very often under $130--which is remarkable for this area. The apples, oranges, and cookies in the lobby daily are a great touch. We would not consider staying anywhere else when coming to this area. Great job to all who have anything to do with this property! It and its staff are gems!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CvilleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Front Office Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Cvillemike
Thank you for your feedback regarding recent stay with us. Our entire team is geared toward providing simple but memorable personable interactions. We are glad that you have enjoyed our rooms and location of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing the Virginian Suites and we hope to see you in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Sarah initially took our reservation in February 2014 and we were greeted by her upon our arrival on June 2. She was extremely accommodating; remembered our first and last names throughout our entire stay, and was an absolute delight to work with. We chose Virginian Suites due to its proximity to Arlington National Cemetery and the Marine Corp Iwo Jima Memorial. The suite was worth every penny, was extremely comfortable, and accommodated our party of four. Compared to other properties we considered, this was a bargain with easy access to downtown Washington, DC.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at the Virginian Suites.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Front Office Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear AlanS
It was great to hear that you have had fantastic time during your recent stay at the Virginian Suites. Our entire team would like to thank you for selecting our Hotel from among others in the area. Your comments regarding Sara were fantastic! We have passed along your Kudos-

Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were there to bury someone at Arlington Cemetary and this hotel is only about 4 minutes from the front gates, very convenient. Also, the Iwo Jima monument is literally a brief walk and is very moving.

The room: dated, but comfortable. Big living area and a full kitchen was nice. Our view was ok. The room DID have all the amenities that anyone would need to stay awhile and be comfortable. The pull out couch was nice too.

The lobby was beautiful, but I didn't get a room for the lobby. The common hallways were VERY stale smelling, like an old hotel, which this is. They DO need to spend some money on updating the hallways and getting some air moving through them. The elevators were VERY small. We had to wait a couple of times because they were full, but atleast they were fast, so we didn't wait too long.

Overall, not too many complaints just not overly impressed. The staff was ok, it DID take two attempts to have our toilet unclogged(which was clogged upon arrival).

Parking is charged and breakfast is charged unless you are a CHoice Rewards member.

I would probably stay here again, but now I know what to expect.

Room Tip: Nothing to see in this area, so it really doesn't matter....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda M, Front Office Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Eagledude
Thank you for staying with us and providing your service aspirations. With your specific comments we will continue to look for ways of improving our service delivery and meet traveler price value expectations. Our entire team would like to thank you for selecting our Hotel among large number of Hotels in the area.
We hope to welcome you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews