We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family stay in Washington” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family stay in Washington”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Good location, within easy reach of Metro and Arlington Cemetery.
Good independent cafe/restaurant serving fairly cheap breakfast and dinner.
Good size room though bathroom was small with no area to place toiletries.
Very much a motel style layout of the site. Our room, 101, had a lot of noise from the swimming pool. Had to wait many minutes for the hot water coming from the shower, an expensive waste of precious resources.
Lack of towels when visiting the pool.
Some staff very helpful, others with a very laid back approach.
Good free car parking, some of which was underground.
Hotel in need of an upgrade as the rooms were very dated and required some decoration.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    588
    357
    128
    135
See reviews for
608
335
103
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

the price was right for this stay, room was clean, maid service was good forgot clean towels 1 day but no biggie, wifi worked great, reception on the TV wasn't the best could barely watch HBO rest of channels seem ok, over all was a good stay just a couple glitches

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Off the beaten track. Needs reno. No breakfast area. poor parking. Old mattress. Long walk to commuter service. Difficult to find and faces on to a highway making for a noisy night. Room windows were filthy .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good location for quick trips into Washington DC via Metro. Overall a good deal, but it is an older hotel/motel that can be noisy due to overhead air traffic. Indoor pool is a plus with children, but it is older and while the pool was clean, the area around the pool was not. Overall had a "worn" feeling to it, but good if you are not going to be at the hotel except to sleep. Restaurant on premises is convenient, and there are many good ones within walking distance in Rosslyn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 306pattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was adequate for my needs but the level of maintenance in the room was less than perfect but functional. I didn't have a lamp next to my bed that worked properly. I was in a handicapped accessible room but there were steps to get into the hotel at the front entrance. If there was a handicapped access to the building, it was not posted or visible to a casual observer. The restaurant across the parking lot had sketchy service. One time it was excellent and one time it left me with a lot of anger about the poor service and refusal to get what I asked for, things like vinegar and oil for a salad. The staff in the hotel went way over the top to help me navigate the city and my connections to Dulles airport and other locations in the city. The young woman at the desk took real good care of my needs to learn public transportation and walking directions when I arrived at my train destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Broken window lock, broken door latch, no shower at night, asked to move to different room for two times. At mid night we were asked to move to another room. Smelly rooms, not enough lights, no breakfast. Poor parking facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Saravanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Best Western is a fine motel, clean rooms with all necessities. No complimentary breakfast though. Large pool. Excellent location, close to the Rosslyn metro station, and walking distance to Arlington cemetery. Limited parking, but I will accept that in return for the central location. You could actually walk to the Lincoln memorial in about 30 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#16 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Property: BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing