We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great staff. Great rates. Would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Great staff. Great rates. Would stay there again.”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel after we missed our flight. It is literally less than 3 min from the airport and only a few minutes from the historical district of DC. Mawia - the shuttle driver was amazing. His service was outstanding! Similar to that of the front desk staff on arrival. She was great. We felt comfortable, welcome, had lots of space and were well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting DC.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avanze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Avanze1-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us via Tripadvisor. It is never a pleasant experience to have a flight delay. I'm glad that we were able to take care of you during your unexpected stayover. Mawia is a wonderful employee and takes great care and pride in his job as an airport shuttle driver. I'll be sure to share your comments with him and his direct manager. As you noted, we are a quick trip from the terminal buildings at Washington's Reagan National Airport. Our shuttles make regular trips throughout the day to assist our guests in getting to the hotel quickly. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    193
    94
    39
    19
See reviews for
99
65
56
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Pros: comfortable beds and seating; lots of workspace in the room; decent wireless access; nice workout room; Target and other stores just 1 mile south.
Cons: maid service arrives quite late in the day; the hot tub was closed for repairs; the view is of other hotels and an overgrown empty lot the size of a city block.
Overall - useful for adult travelers; not the best place for a family, even if there is a pool. The staff were friendly and tried hard, but their competence was of varying quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel is great for business trips and for a quieter hotel. Starbucks in house and a great bistro at reasonable prices. Full service bar is a little pricey but adequate.

I will say that the housekeeping management is top notch! I left my suit jacket there and they found it and shipped to my house with no questions asked! That's what I call great service.

My room was a bit too bright beacause there were no darkening shades or blinds to pull.

Overall a great hotel and lives up to the quality Marriott brand. The staff were also very cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2007JHtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear 2007 JHtravelers-
Thank you for staying with us recently and filing a survey with TripAdvisor. Your positive comments are much appreciated. As a note, we do have black out draperies behind the set of sheer window treatments that can be pulled to darken the room. I'm sorry you had difficulty locating this set of draperies which could have made your sleeping experience even better.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Unfortunately, I have to give a mixed review for this hotel. We got both extremes during our stay, from exceptionally great to exceptionally terrible service.

I had to travel to DC for business and since it was our anniversary, my husband and I decided to leave a couple of days early and have little mini-vacation with our 7 month old. My husband made the reservation at the XX. He also mentioned it was our anniversary. When we checked in, we discovered they bumped us up to a suite at no charge and on our bed was a large box of chocolates and sweet “Happy Anniversary” card from the staff. It was a very nice touch. The card was a nice card too – not hotel stationary or anything. I’d never experienced that and thought it was exceptional. The suite was fantastic with the baby. There was plenty of room for him to crawl around. Also, we could tuck his crib away in the kitchen so he was a bit separated from us. They needed a reminder to bring the crib up as it wasn’t there when we first arrived. Actually, it was a pack-n-play, which I prefer to a crib. The lobby and restaurant are very nicely decorated. We grabbed a quick dinner there and sat in a private booth with our own television. Food was fine – nothing great, but it filled us up and the price wasn’t too bad.

We were under the impression that the hotel was walking distance from the Metro. It is not. It’s nearly a mile walk, which we were not going to do in January temperatures with a baby in a stroller. They do provide a shuttle service to/from the Metro (also to/from DCA). The distance made getting out and about a bit more challenging. Next time we are in DC, we would prefer to stay closer to a Metro stop.

When we got back from a day of sightseeing we were very disappointed to find that our room had not been serviced. The front desk staff apologized, but offered no explanation. That night – our second and last – we were just drifting off to sleep, after 12:00 AM, when someone attempted to get into our room. They used a key, that worked! We were so thankful we had the deadbolt set. Of course, we were frightened and frustrated. We called the front desk and sure enough, they had given our room to someone else. They seemed surprised when we requested new keys – my husband had to explain that we were concerned that strangers now had access to our room and it was a safety concern to get a new key issued. The next morning, when we checked out, I shared my frustration over the incident with the desk staff. I got the obnoxious shrug of the shoulders and “Well, it didn’t happen on my shift” excuse.

So, some of the staff members at this hotel are amazing and deserve a promotion! While others should probably find a new line of work. If you plan to stay here, pray you get the first group!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 480Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest-
Please accept my apology disturbance you had when another guest tried to enter your room during your stay and the poor response you got from the desk associate when you departed. We have taken appropriate action with the staff members involved to address the situation. Please do not hesitate to let me know if you need additional follow up. I can be reached at philip.smith@marriott.com
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard for 4 nights during Fall Break in October. The location is good for flying in/out of DCA & wanting to explore all the sights in DC. The shuttle to the Metro was a convenient option since it's a bit of a walk. It’s only about a 10-15 min metro ride into the Mall area. We did walk to the Metro a couple times in the morning but after a full day in DC, it was nice to call the hotel for the shuttle at night. The front desk area looks like it's been recently updated. The rooms were clean & pretty standard Courtyard rooms. The price we paid for the long weekend was unbeatable in the DC area, making it an excellent value for this hotel level. There is free wireless internet but it was pretty slow during the evenings. There are many hotels in this area but we were really happy we chose the Courtyard & we would book again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCyclone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

As a regular Marriott customer, I was underwhelmed on a recent stay at Courtyard Arlington. Rooms are just OK; staff is usually difficult to find; long way to Metro. There are plenty of great hotel in CC to stay here--look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-130mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I'd be more than happy to discuss your specific concerns about the rooms and staffing of the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at cy.wasct.gm@marriott.com

Best regards,
Philip Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport for two nights last weekend while attending a convention that took place next door at the Hyatt - the Courtyard offered a much better deal ($109/night vs. $169/night at the Hyatt) and was able to deliver two double beds as booked for two adults which the Hyatt had been unable to do in the past when I stayed there and had to share a king with my friend even though I had made my reservation very far in advance.

They Courtyard also offer free wifi access rather than charging extra which also saved us some $ as we are definitely internet junkies.

This hotel is nicely decorated with a very attractive lobby and food/coffee bar area in a snazzy modern look; the grand staircase made a wonderful backdrop for many photo shoots by convention goers.

Our room was clean and comfortable, the beds were super comfy, I love those Marriott beds!

Staff were helpful and we were able to easily get a free shuttle to the airport when we checked out. Overall I definitely recommend the Courtyard and would stay here again if back in Crystal City!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sistinas138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Courtyard Crystal City during your recent convention hosted by our nieghbors at Hyatt. I'm glad you found the hotel to be a good value and that we were here to assist you with your needs during your stay. If I can be of additional assistance, please feel free to email me at cy.wasct.gm@marriott.com

Philip Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport

Property: Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4039
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing