We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - With recommendations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - With recommendations”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed two nights during a long weekend in Washington DC.
This hotel is very good, very friendly and professional staff, check-in in few minutes, and check-out in few seconds. Room was very clean, fresh and large enough.
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City in located in nicely located but nothing is reachable by walking distance.
Staying in this hotel you have the choice of two shuttle bus, one Airport-Hotel-Airport and a second Crystal City Metro Station-Hotel-Crystal City Metro Station, both run frequently. From Crystal City Metro Station you can reach Pentagon City, Washington DC, Alexandria, Arlington and many other attractions by using Metro service.
In conclusion; very good hotel, with recommendations.
I will stay there again if travel plan required.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yamatthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that the hotel was able to meet your needs and expectations for your travels. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    194
    94
    39
    19
See reviews for
99
65
56
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is my second time choosing this hotel, and with good reason! The place is close to several metros including a shuttle, there is plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance, the rooms are large and clean and the staff is great. I was on a business trip, that was unfortunately divided into two separate stays. I would have loved to stay both legs of the trip, but unfortunately since it was a business trip i had to stay within the government rate! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Maria who was in charge of my room during this time was so unbelievably friendly every time I ran into her in the hallway. The staff at check in is always courteous and quick. The room is huge and clean and it was a great 11 night stay. I will always choose this hotel in the area when given a choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBellaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for the great review! I am so pleased to know that all the assocaites and Maria were able to exceed your expectations! We take alot of pride in our hotel and the service we provide. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Crystal City Courtyard.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Location: This location is very inconvenient to Metro but super close to the airport. Next time, I will stay closer to a Metro stop for more convenience.
Room: It would be nice to have paper/pen on desk and the chair at the desk is too low at the highest setting. The bathtub was dirty (see photo). It is nice to have a refridgerator. The staff is friendly. Would be nice to have a room safe. Super comfy bed. I received a bathmat as one of my bathtowels one day.
Fitness Center: The first day, there were no sanitizing wipes. The second day, there was an empty container. Finally, the third day there was a full container. The pool isn't open until 4:00, which omits a morning swim. The fitness center was not busy during my use, which was very nice. The lights are on motion sensor, so they would turn off during my work out but the emergency lighting was just fine.

Room Tip: Select room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for the response adn I apologize for the dirty tub that you showed in the photo. Please know that this is not the norm or expectation and I have reached out to my housekeeping team to fix this issue ASAP. I will also be adressing the motion sensor lights in the exersice room. Really happy that you thought the bed was super comfy and the staff was friendly.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good Price Good Value. Paid $75 priceline and was very good value. Clean, great service great location lots of travel options, Right across from airport. Highway next door pretty loud but worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for the review. I am happy that the hotel was able to provide you great customer service and the location was ideal for your needs. We are the perfect location for guests traveling to the airport.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Elevator machinery resonates through the structure so take era plugs if you sleep lightly. Happy hour at bar did not have the advertised special so charged full price for bottled beer. They give platinum folks a nice coupon and points but don't honor the coupon. Front desk help argumentative and unhelpful regarding the language on the coupon. Stay elsewhere if possible.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rmunro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review and my apologies for the noise form the elevators. The hotel will be looking into the issue to reduce any noise for our guests.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Late arrival at 11:00 p.m. The hotel knew that. We got a 6:45 a.m. robo wakeup call to tell us the breakfast was ready. Asked the desk to make sure it didn't happen again -- but we got calls for TWO more days before someone was finally able to stop the early calls.
There were dirty used towels behind the entry door AND in two of the nightstand drawers, and other 'questionable' contents.
Unruly children roamed the halls on the night of April 29. When they started again on Apr 30 I went to the front desk to complain at 9:30 p.m. It was after 10 before they finally quit.
Hair dryer in the room was missing the screen and made an awful screech when in use.
Bathroom faucet handle was 'loose'.
We made sure by calling when the last pickup would be done from the Metro station. 10:55 was the answer. Arrived at the station at 10:49 and called the hotel - person who answered said they would send the shuttle back. At 11:00 p.m. called the hotel back and was told the shuttle driver had gone - we would have to find another way back to the facility. We found a taxi fortunately.
Spoke with the assistant manager the next day to express our 'frustration' with the situation after MAKING sure that we would be picked up. She understood our problem. She did take $100. off the bill which was very kind of her.
Shuttle driver 'Fishia' (sp?) was the most cordial of employees. Front desk person 'Jaccie' was very nice, but could have been better at explaining the various options available in the area.
While waiting for the 5 am shuttle to the airport (which left at 5:12) had the chance to observe several people coming to work. While it was early in the morning. . . . . all seemed less than thrilled to be there.
Overall we felt the staff were not really happy with their jobs. Exception was one person in the dining room on the morning of April 30. Did not get her name but she was the ONLY person that approached us and asked how the breakfast was and how was our visit and stay at the hotel. (she was not a member of the dining staff) We tried to find her later and get her name but were unable to locate her.
I have stayed in various Marriott's --- this is the worst experience I have ever had with them.

Room Tip: No views except the building next door from any room. Didn't try the pool and exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience that you encountered at the hotel. I will be bringing your comments to each department Manager to review with their teams. Thank you for the review and this allows our hotel to proide better service to our guests.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A place ideal for business travelers and families. Nice and helpful staff, but the shuttle is a little small and sometimes you have to wait for quite a long time at the metro station, and you would rather just walk (10 min). Room is very nice and clean. The price is reasonable but it would be better if free breakfast and free parking can be included (parking is $25 per night which is rather expensive).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countofmountcristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for you review. I am really happy that the hotel was able to provide you outstanding customer service. We look forward to your next visit.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport

Property: Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4039
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing