We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here two nights on a business trip. The location is about as close to Reagen airport as you can get (no noise though) - in good weather and with minimal luggage, it would be an easy walk. If you want access to the metro or many restraunts in Crystal City, this hotel is not the most convenient as it is at the very south end. It's several blocks walk before you can get into the underground mall that eventually leads you to the metro. So in bad weather you need to be prepared. As Marriott Courtyards go, this one is average to sinking slightly below. Staff were courteous and professional, but I noticed my room was a little worse-for-the-wear. No towel racks whatsoever and the toilet flush handle felt like it was going to fall off. However, all the hotels in this area suffer the same from a constantly high useage rate - business people all week and tourists on the weekend. All in all, I'd stay here again - it might be my second choice, but definitely would consider it.

Room Tip: Being a Marriott Reward Gold member gets you an upgraded room when available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for the review and choosing to stay with us for your trip. I am happy that our location was ideal for your travels and needs. Please know that we do offer a shuttle to and from the metro and airport. This is offered everyday rain or shine.

General Manager - Chris Zanzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Centrally located hotel, close to all you want to see and visit in the DC area.

Very clean and ample room. Staff are among the friendliest and most accommodating you'll find anywhere. They really made the stay great.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for the outstanding review. I am pleased to know that the hotel and service exceeded expectations throughout your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit to Arlington.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night here in order to catch a flight out of DCA. Room was nice/clean, park and fly rate was a great value and the shuttle was convenient. The stay was extraordinary though thanks to Martha, who worked at the front desk. Our 5 year old had forgotten her "lovey" stuffed animal and couldn't fall asleep. I called down to find out if they had a gift shop where I could buy something for her and explained why. Martha said she had an idea and personally walked up to our room with an new stuffed animal bear to help our daughter sleep. I was so grateful, and SO impressed. That is amazing service! Thank you Martha!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this amazing review! I will be sure to recognize Martha in our next all associate meeting!

Chris Zanzano - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We needed a hotel to stay in for one night on our last night in DC. The hotel is close to Reagan National Airport with a convenient shuttle to and from the airport. There is also a shuttle that takes you to and from the Metro station. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfy. Since we had a late afternoon flight, the hotel held our luggage so we could do dome last minute sight seeing. Our flight ended up being delayed so we hung out in the hotel lobby which as hotels go is a pretty nice lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSquared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for the review. I am happy that the hotel was able to meet your needs while you were with us. Sorry about your flight being delayed leaving Arlington, considering the long flight home. Happy we were able to hold your bags and allow you to relax before your flight. Looking forward to your next visit to DC and stay with us.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was not a bad place to stay for one night. It was in a nice area and within walking distance of the Metro. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Clean, but our room could certainly have used some updating as there were rips/chips in the walls and doors. Was great for what we needed it for (a place to crash after a concert) but I wouldn't choose it for a vacation stay where I wanted to spend time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saphira30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the review and I hope that you enjoyed your concert. We do have a great location that is within walking distance to the Metro or you can enjoy our complimentary shuttle.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very clean, quiet and incredibly convenient to Ronald Reagan airport. Staff very friendly, New lobby with upgraded restaurant. Shuttle to and from airport, but it does not run after 11pm. Very good workout area for a Courtyard also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for the great review! I am happy that the hotel exceeded your expectations on your trip. We do have a large exersice room to accomidate our healthy travelers needs. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Transportation/Airport Shuttle Service on time and helpful. Beds comfortable and room clean. Free internet always nice. Breakfast not included, but Starbucks in the hotel works for a quick take away (with healthy options). A bit noisy on 6th floor - school trip contributed to the noise :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieJoeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thnak you very much for the great review. I am happy that the shuttle was on time and met your needs. Sorry about the noise and on your next visit if you encounter any noise please let our front desk know and we will take care of the situation.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4039
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £56 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing