We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, solid hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ballston
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here three nights while visiting DC with my wife and two daughters. Convenient to Metro and places to eat, even a mall close to the Metro station. Free parking daily and they let you keep your car there until 11 PM after you have checked out. Free breakfast is okay, not great. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. With free parking and free breakfast, probably saved 40-45 bucks a day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

From the staff at front desk, to excellent bedding, a shuttle to take you to and from the Metro into DC, I'd stay here again and recommend to anyone going to sightsee our nations capital! Best for the money and far less expensive than in the city!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SGW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed a week while vacationing in DC. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Metro. Free parking and free breakfast (both hot and cold items) and large rooms. Rooms were comfortable and clean and staff was friendly. Good choice for an affordable stay to visit DC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tjb30b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here with four grandchildren while visiting Washington. We spent a long time deciding, and are very happy with our choice. The property is convenient to the Interstate going to the city, a 10-15 minute drive to the parking garage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and taken care of every day. Free parking was greatly appreciated. We would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

For our first trip to the Washington DC area, we chose this hotel for a combination of price and access to the metro. Free parking and free breakfast saved us significant money for our four nights. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and quiet. We'll consider it again for our next visit.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was visiting DC for vacation and selected this hotel after reviewing options on Tripadvisor.com.
This location offered free parking(which is hard to come by in the DC area). The price was half of what I would of spent on a hotel in DC. We drove to DC each day it was a 15 minute drive. This was a transit station (which has no parking) and the hotel has a free hourly shuttle which we did not use.We did not notice any restaurants within a few blocks of this motel. The area seemed safe. The breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries. The internet was free and worked fine.There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I did request an inside room due the fact that the there was an interstate next to the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JmwJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

looking at the interiors, you would say it is expensive, but it is very close to the ballston commons area. they are renovating, so things are improving every time i visit. given that the price is about 15 or so cheaper than better hotels, one might go for the more expensive ones, but here's a thing to consider. this hotel has free hot breakfast ( good breakfast actually ), a nice place to sit and eat that breakfast ( if you are lucky - as the seating area is small ) and a place to park your car for free. if you add up these costs ( for a family visit ), this hotel is much cheaper. interiors are decent ( like an old home ) everything works. friendly decent staff. will go back again.

Room Tip: any room is ok. all rooms open out to open areas unlike most other expensive hotels in the area that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank kalla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
2.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 52 in Arlington
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £57 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing