We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need to stay in this area - I would recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you need to stay in this area - I would recommend it”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a Conference and liked it.
It is a functional hotel and served its purpose for me.
Had a clean, big and a nice room.
Great value - special reduced rates for the Conference.
Good service.
Especially Guest Service Manager - Mr. Abdullah Abood was very attentive and helpful!
If you need an hotel near the Airport - it is a good choice.
(avoid breakfast at the hotel)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600909_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv:

Thank you for taking your time to post a survey on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do value the feedback from our guests as we constantly look to improve our product and services.

Thank you for your great comments on our staff and your meeting experience. The hotel has a great location and is very popular for conventions and conferences. And our staff works very hard to keep each of our guests satisfied.

We do appreciate your time in posting and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    301
    139
    72
    32
See reviews for
144
112
53
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overall good stay however they were having a boiler problem and did inform me but upon checking out I stated the problem and they apologized and let me know they order the replacment part which shows that the knew prior and could have offered a different room. They did to make it right by giving honor points to make up for the situation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

the hotel is not in a good area of town, but close to the airport. the bathroom appeared old for the facility and only so so clean. the staff is excellent and very helpful. the free shuttle to the airport runs on time and you can make flights easily.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Robert P:

Thank you for taking time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do value the feedback from our guests as it allows us to continue to improve our operations.

I appreciate your positive comments on our hotel staff. We do have a dedicated group of hospitality professionals that enjoy what they do. They work hard to take great care of our guests.

Our hotel is located outside the city in Arlington County just down the street from the Pentagon. While it is a business district, I can assure you that there are very few areas of this country that are safer than Arlington. There are many high rise buildings, but you will also note quite a bit of street level shopping and restaurants. There is also significant foot traffic out and about most every day with people enjoying all there is to do.

Thank you again for your post. We hope to see you very soon for a future visit.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

For DC this is the best hotel for business: 1. Affordable 2. Accessible and close to the airport 3. Well appointed rooms; comfortable 4. Good Services and excellent and courteous staff Internet connection speeds were very good and at request it was free although Silver HHONORS member only. Did not try out the main restaurant but the bar food was good and they have good draft beer. Did not have an opportunity to try out the wine selection. Coffee at Hilton is always the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great place! Excellent staff, food & service! Can't say enough about how nice my stay here was! From the food, to the staff, to the bed, to the friendliness of the staff. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay & would highly recommend this hotel to my friends & family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Susan S:

Thank you for the great review posting on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We value the feedback we receive from our guests.

I was delighted with your comments and thank you for sharing your experiences. We have a great team at this hotel. Our recent renovation has completely changed our hotel and we are very proud of the wonderful product. Feedback has been awesome. And as you noted, we do have a great location.

Thank you again for the great post. You have made my day. I hope we have the opportunity of serving you again in the very near future.

Happy Holidays,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have nothing detrimental to say about this hotel. We were there for a conference, bookended with a few days for sightseeing on either end. LOCATION: in the Crystal City neighborhood of Arlington VA. Close to a diverse offering of good restaurants, a drugstore, excellent wine store, within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro station (or, the hotel shuttle will take you and pick you up from there, I was told). ROOM: I had a king room on the 10th floor, overlooking Jefferson Davis highway (great view of sunsets). Nicely appointed and spotless, though bathroom was a bit small. Wide hallways. The Executive Lounge on the Plaza level was a relaxing place to relax at the end of the day or eat breakfast in the morning. STAFF: Helpful, professional, efficient. Shuttle service to/from the airport was reliable and on time. No gripes about this place; it is a winner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubois, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a great stay at the Hilton Crystal City, The centralized location and helpful staff were particularly appreciated. Legal Seafood is just across the street and a must for all seafood lovers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JJonesSOAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Property: Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing