We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but no personality...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a nice upscale hotel. Everything clean, new, impressive. It just didn't move me. I stayed here on a Saturday night because I was attending an event at the hotel. I screwed myself because I had booked a room for $71 but canceled it for a room at the Hampton Inn down the street for the same price but a cheaper parking rate ($15/day - the Hilton is $24/day). Then I realized that I would have to drive to the Hilton and pay the $24 after paying the $15. By the time I went to rebook at the Hilton there were no more guest rooms available because of the event. Only executive rooms on the 10th floor were available for $114/night. So I tried to compare the two but the only difference I found was free breakfast that was only available M-F, cocktails and snacks which were available for an additional charge, and a bathrobe in the room. So I called the hotel to ask them what the difference was and they told me that the breakfast had been extended to weekends and I would get that.

Well on Sunday morning I was informed that because I had received the AAA discount I would not be eligible for the free breakfast. The bathrobe was some type of waffle fabric, not a nice thirsty terry fabric, too small and looked like it had been laundered many, many times. There was no microwave and I have NEVER seen a refrigerator that small . You were forced to buy snacks from the lounge because there were only sodas available on the floors, but the lounge closed at 11pm.

I am still trying to figure out what makes this executive floor different other than a higher price. This hotel has a nice lounge and lobby and I guess bars, etc. but no personality at all. Pets are welcome but with a $75 non-refundable pet fee. The internet is $12.95 per night in the guest rooms. I just knew that it would be included in the executive room--no chance! I guess executives can appreciate this but I will never be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamaicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was a little apprehensive due to previous comments. The staff were very accommodating. I was coming to DC to see my boyfriend for Christmas. The room was nice(stayed on the executive level at a great rate). The service was prompt in spite of a being a holiday. I would go back. I just didn't like the parking lot- too many low hanging pipes, not clear directions to elevator or exit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Imani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Can't win them all. Sometime, we find staffs not well trained. Upon checking-in, we were disallowed to park our car in the garage for 10 minutes but was told there was a $24/day charge added to the room once the garage was used. After having left my car overnight, another agent at the front desk said there was also an hourly rate of $8/hr with $24 max for a day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Crystal City on numerous occasions and I have never been disappointed.
Our company has used the hotel for several years for our group tour clients. From the sales staff to banquets, from the front desk staff to housekeeping this is a team that works together to provide excellent service.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The hotel is in a perfect location for dining and is very convenient to the Metro.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Ed D:

Thank you for taking time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. The feedback from our guests and clients is very important as it allows us to continually improve our operations.

Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We do feel with have a great location and an even better service team. Everyone here understands that we have our jobs for one reason---- our great guests.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and it is great to read that you have visited with us on several occasions. We hope to continue seeing you and certainly are here to help with any special needs you may have, Feel free to call on me or any of our staff members at any time.

Thank you again for your great comments.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I last reviewed this property in May 2013, when it was still in the middle of refurbishment. I stayed there twice since then, in October and early December, and can give an update: The lobby has been brought thoroughly up to date, with a reconfigured bar and comfortable cafeteria to the left of the check-in desk. The Executive Lounge, relocated on the Mezzanine, is spacious and has some of the best appetizers and even soups of any of the Eastern Seaboard lounges among the Hilton brands. Like all hotels, the room prices are market-sensitive and vary significantly from week to week.In general, the Hilton CC beats its DC-located counterparts in price. Less variable is the quality service and excellent location, making the hotel convenient for central DC and for Arlington.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, although the a/c-heater in some rooms is noisier than others, perhaps the resu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boujadi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hilton near Reagan National Airport in Virginia. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and reasonable. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. We give this Hilton high marks for our positive experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located neer company facilities, downtown DC, and Reagan Airport. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff in the executive lounge is great and make you feel welcome and appreciated. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Joseph P:

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do value the feedback from our guests as we continually look to improve on our product and services.

I do appreciate your kind words on our team here at the Hilton along with the positive feedback on our product. We do have a great group of service oriented individuals who enjoy what they do. Our executive lounge staff is especially talented, as you noted.

Thank you again for the great review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £72 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing