We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and extremely close to the airport, small but nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This property has a very nice bar, and the check-in experience was friendly and efficient. They recognized my Hilton Honors status with a gift. In addition, if you're Hilton Honors, they have a Tuesday night reception plus access to the Executive Lounge with some nice refreshments.

The room was small, and the heating/ac unit noisy. It seemed to have two basic settings: full blast and off. At full blast the sound was overwhelming with some mechanical rattling, off was nice but that area has a lot of sirens running down the street 24/7.

The airport transportation was great. The free toiletries provided in the room were of high quality and a nice add. I toured the pool and exercise area and it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only because of the brand and the precieved location. I have stayed in better motels in southern California then this Hillton. I really picked this because, I have stayed in some great Hillton hotels, but this one needs more then some remodeling.

Room:
I stayed in a double queen facing the street. It sounded as though there was no window at all. I was up all night before my meeting listening to the fire department and heavy traffic. The floor almost felt as soft as bed. The iron did not work (though they did replace it). There was no paper pad to write notes on, just a little post-it note despensor. The bathroom was literally a watercloset. AC/heat unit was exsessively loud and was creating a thick air that irritated my throat had a odd smell I could not place. The room was either freezing cold (due to the imaginary windows), or exsessively hot (due to the puggnent air it was blowing all night). By the way, shipping trucks start unloading at 4:30AM, I can hear them now. My bathroom had some sort of open peep-hole in the ceiling, I corked it with a towel...The cordless phone looks like it was picked up at my great-grandparents garrage sale.

Just serriously not impressed with as much as this room cost and disgusted with my lack of sleep. I will ask for another room or I will have to leave this hotel to get some sleep. There are others very close by and all around the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RogerThatRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Rogerthatroger:

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do appreciate the feedback from our guests as we continue to improve our product and service.

I am very sorry that we were not able to provide the level of service that you expected. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. While I know this is not a typical situation, I regret that it was your experience with our hotel.

I would certainly like to invite you back to visit with us again during your next trip to the area. Please feel free to contact me directly as I would be pleased to personally arrange your accommodations. I know that our team can work to provide you with an awesome stay.

Again, I thank you for taking your time to post and I hope to hear from you regarding a future stay.

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice hotel. Our problems were noise and inefficient bar service as well as Internet being down but that can happen anywhere and they did reimburse our bill for that service. The area is quite good for travel into DC and restaurants nearby with great menus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 117gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was pleased with my stay at the Hilton. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated for the holiday season. My room was comfortable and quiet, with a great view. I appreciated the free, convenient shuttle to the airport for my early morning flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went for an annual "Holiday Ball" and had a great time. Staff was polite and very accommodating! The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. I will be going back and recommend others to this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Joyce B:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay ay the Hilton Crystal City. I do appreciate your time in posting as your feedback is very valuable to the hotel team.

I sincerely appreciate your kind comments. We do have a great team of associates who are committed to hospitality. I am very proud of the work they do.

Thank you again for your great post. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The cleanliness and the personalized service from the employees were truly FIRST CLASS. I was there with a group and the flow of things from check in to check out went smoothly. Rooms were very clean and very nice.. Great Hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank NYGDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Outside of the pay to watch television, all went well. It might be best to get a room close to the ground level if the hotel is full. The elevators are not the quickest way to travel. We were there for a Saturday night event, and it is a bit too much to get the elevators to transport that many people at that given time. It looks there is only elevators on 1 side of the building.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Kenneth B:

Thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do appreciate your feedback as it allows us to constantly improve our service and product.

I apologize for any wait you may have had on the elevators. I know that on occasion when we have a large group arrival, there may be a wait. This is not typical, but I understand can be frustrating when it does happen.

I was so pleased with your great rating of our hotel. We have recently completed and extensive renovation and now have a great "new product."

Thank you again for taking your time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £71 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing