We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel after a day in DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Central NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel after a day in DC”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for two nights a few weekends ago and was very impressed from the minute we walked in the door. We had a 7 hour, at times very stressful drive, so it was nice to finally arrive and be greeted by happy smiling faces. Staff was very friendly and helpful answering our questions regarding the metro and recommending places to eat. We don't live in an area that has subways, metros, etc so the ease of having the metro one block away was a huge factor in booking this hotel. The metro was very clean and easy to use. Having shops and restaurants within a blocks walking distance was also a plus. After reading some of the reviews about noise and paper thin walls I called and requested a quiet room away from elevators and if possible no adjoining room. We were in town to take our son to Quantico so we really wanted a few nights of quiet for him before he left. We were on the 9th floor and it was very quiet, although there was a door to an adjoining room which had me worried. We never heard noise from other rooms or the hallway. We had a drink at the bar one night and had a nice conversation with the gentleman tending bar. I agree with some reviews the bathrooms are very small and the ceilings very low. A few times I hit my hand on the ceiling when changing clothes. Not a big deal though, the rooms was spacious and very clean. We will definitely stay here again and again when visiting DC...clean, convenient and very courteous staff! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaturtle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very much for what you have shared. It was such a pleasure to read your review and in fact, I shared it in a meeting this morning with all of the hotel's operational leaders so they too could hear about your experience.

From recognizing our service, to our location and even the nice interaction with one of our hosts behind the bar, your comments are tremendously appreciated. And while I certainly wish our bathrooms were larger, we will continue to focus on providing a brilliant experience for all of our guests so that others may have an equally wonderful stay.

Thank you again and I hope the next time you are headed to Quantico you will stop in and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    367
    135
    39
    22
See reviews for
242
137
77
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I just stayed 6 nights at this hotel, and I can't say enough about how nice the staff is at this place. From the reception desk, always ready to help and super nice, to the bell service and the bartenders. Good location: close to airport And metro, in addition to having airport shuttle, a 5 min ride. Would definitely stay again. Too bad I don't remember the names, otherwise I would post them here. Thanks to all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tuxete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your time at our hotel. We truly appreciate that you were with us and I am glad you experienced the level of service we strive for and enjoyed our location.

I hope we will see you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for two days in June 2014. The front desk check-in reception was outstanding and it showed she was very proud of this property. We arrived via Metro subway, and she told us about how the hotel is connected to the subway via the underground shops that connect all of the properties in Crystal City. The mezzanine level concierge staff was equally as pleasant and welcoming, and had a satisfactory selection for breakfast, and appetizers. The hotel is well maintained and the king room was plenty large, with a newly renovated bathroom. Enjoyed a great shower for a change in a hotel. Fluffy towels, too. Only minus for the property was the NOISY air conditioner which cycles on and off all night long.

Room Tip: High looking toward Reagan National
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
The title of your posted comments is exactly what we strive for....thank you so much.

It was so nice to read how you enjoyed the service provide by our Front Desk and Concierge hosts. I can tell you they work very hard on making sure to provide a brilliant stay so I am glad you experienced exactly that.

I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel property as well as our location. The noisy air conditioner however is an issue we are working to try to improve as I can certainly understand how that could be disruptive.

Again, I am sorry for the noise issue but thank you so much for being with us and for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a joy it was to see friendly staff upon our arrival at the hotel after a disastrous journey in from Dulles (taxi driver didn’t know hotel nor was it somehow coming up on his GPS and then got lost!) and within minutes we were checked in and on our way up to the 10th floor. Our room overlooked the Jefferson Davis Highway but although you heard the odd car occasionally, it never prevented us from getting to sleep/waking us up.

The room certainly wasn’t one of the most modern that we’ve ever stayed in for a Marriott, indeed it almost felt quite old, but the room was huge which more than made up for it especially since this was primarily a shopping trip rather than a sightseeing trip! Again, the bathroom was a bit on the small side too but we weren’t living in it and it more than met our needs. Other than the room feeling old, my only criticism of it was the amount of dust in the room – it seriously looked like it hadn’t been dusted for ages and you could just about write your name in the dust where the TV sat!

The weekday staff in the bar were brilliant especially the server behind the bar – she got to know our order without having to ask us what we wanted to drink! The weekend staff could learn an awful lot from them (the bar server in particular) as they seemed to prefer chatting with each other/using their Smartphone’s than actually interacting with the customers and it definitely showed in the level of the tips we gave.

Being an Elite member, we only used the restaurant for breakfast at the weekend and the staff there were very efficient and the lady who made the omelettes was excellent in her rapport with the customer. Initially I thought the Concierge Lounge was very small but we always managed to get a seat when we were there. The staff that worked there were very professional and courteous and I loved those mini cupcakes we had for dessert one night!

You can connect to the Metro via the lower floor of the hotel but we found it much quicker simply walking along the street. The hotel is located in a nice area with lots of shops/restaurants in Crystal City and you are only a few Metro stops away from DC itself.

Weekend bar staff aside, the rest of the hotel employees were always very friendly and would say hello to you as you passed them when entering/exiting the hotel. Even if you passed any throughout the hotel, they would always take the time to say hello to you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ne_quine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for being with us and also for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your comments were great to read and it is even helpful to have heard about where we need to improve. As a Marriott Elite member, I know you have a high level of travel experience and your feedback is very important for us to continue to raise our level of service.

Please know that we read and share thest reviews with all of the hotel's operational leaders so that they too may hear about your stay and how it was impacted. And we will certainly work to address those things that need improving so we can provide an even better stay on your next visit.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent four nights here with our grandson. This was his D.C. trip to prepare him for 5th grade American History. We stayed in a double room on the 6th floor (615). (Odd numbered rooms are on the west side of the hotel.) The room was large enough for the three of us, quiet, and clean. The vanity in the bathroom is well lit + there was an attached lighted, magnified make-up mirror.
Restaurant: We ordered room service the first night. Two entrees fed the three of us easily. The breakfast bar was one of the best...fresh fruit, sausage, made to order omelets, waffles, toast, gravy, eggs, and more. (Note: If you have AAA, book through Marriott's website. AAA has negotiated a room rate that includes the excellent $18 breakfast bar). A hearty breakfast gave us a jump start on the day, and the freedom to have a late lunch when necessary.
The pool/hot tub area was clean, monitored, and larger than most.
We were impressed with the attitude of all of the staff members. Everyone was helpful, courteous, and exhibited pride in their hotel.
Tip: The basement level of the hotel opens to the underground mall/passageways. The Metro can be accessed without braving the cold or rain. There are several good restaurants and a Rite Aid (relatively) near the entrance to the Metro. However...if you fly to DCA, the Marriott shuttle is a better way to get to the hotel than the Metro (and there is no charge).

Room Tip: Tip: If you have AAA book through Marriott's website. AAA has negotiated a room rate that includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTinAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
It was so nice to read your comments about your recent stay; thank you very much. We truly appreciate that you were with us for this special visit to D.C. and so thankful you took the time to share your experience. From the location, to the hotel, to the service, it sounds like you certainly experienced exactly the stay we strive to provide.

Thank you again and I hope the next time you visit D.C. you will consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for a conference, the venue was expertly managed, quality food, attentive staff, clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, actually on a metro stop, restaurants and shops within steps

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatandBill93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to read how you found our hotel to be and please know your comments will be shared among the entire hotel.

I can tell you everyone here works very hard to provide a brilliant experience for our guests and whenever we are lucky enough to hear how we did, we make sure it is heard by our entire team.

Thank you again and I hope we will see you the next time you are in the D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Was there for Rolling Thunder and couldnt have been better. This was not one of the 'main' hotels for bikers, which increased our comfort. Maybe 25 bikes there and they treated us great. Good food, bar scene. I will return. Oh - pool big and other amenities all top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremiahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are so happy to be a part of Rolling Thunder and are so pleased to see so many of the same guests return year after year to be with us over that weekend. It is certainly a fun time in D.C. and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope this means we will see you for Rolling Thunder 2015 if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#16 of 51 in Arlington
1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Property: Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing