We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
US$271
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$134
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
792
308
81
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
308
81
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storemovie theatergreat locationsignature theaterharris teeterfree parkinghotel is locatedwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsdc areaparking passshuttle servicefourth floorthe pentagon city metro stationdirectly across the streetnumerous restaurantsexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I traveled this past weekend for my sister's wedding. I have worked for 1400 room Hilton so I know how the front desk operates. We arrived at 4pm on Friday and had booked two rooms. The hotel was supposed to be sold out that night and we were given Handicapped rooms on different floors. I requested a room change or at least rooms on the same floor and were given neither. The front desk staff seemed rude and unhelpful. When we were checking out Jennifer at the Front Desk saw my father at the desk waiting for assistance and failed to acknowledge him. It's a shame because the hotel is 2 minutes from my sister's condo, however, I rather drive 15 minutes further and stay at a friendlier property.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Great new hotel, clean, fresh, with FREE parking! Minutes away from all the DC sites. It is situated in a great little village area with shops and eateries you can walk to. We booked king suite had living area and bedroom and 2 baths and wet bar, micro area. Added buffet breakfast to each night for only $10. Usually costs that much for 1 to eat, this covered all 3 of us. Bonus was jetted tub in master bath.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank JJWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a great experience. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle service everyday to get to the Pentagon City metro station and to and from the airport. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and included a mini fridge and microwave. There are also a number of restaurants around the hotel and a grocery store right across the street. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I was very surprised at how great our stay at this hotel was. First, it's not too close to DC to carry the high downtown prices! But not too far from the city to be inconvenient. The front desk staff and shuttle drivers were great. The rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Free internet was a huge bonus! We had no need to rent a car; the shuttle to the metro and to the airport was very convenient. Just be sure to reserve it during busy times to get a spot! There were plenty of restaurants around the hotel to come back and relax at after being in DC all day. This will certainly be the hotel we stay at again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderWasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Property is located within a planned urban development that has several restaurants, library, movie theater, bank, and grocery store. The immediate "neighborhood" seems to be a popular destination for dining and is very dog friendly. Proximity to DCA, Crystal City, Pentagon, DC landmarks and major highways is good. There is no immediate access to Metro (shuttle transport to stations and public bus transportation is available). Without a car, your choices for dinning are relatively limited to what is located directly nearby.

Hotel is in very good condition. Public areas are clean and open. Amenities, rooms, and furnishings are typical for HGI. Noise from other rooms, the hallway, and ventilation system was low. Hotel parking is free in a public garage across the street from the hotel. There is no interior connector from parking area to the hotel property.

Good choice for business travel in this area of DC.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloomington_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews