We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great hotel--neat and clean. Great area with lots of restaurants in walking distance. Staff is very attentive and helpful. I always choose the top floor, so no one is walking over my head. Will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    287
    73
    29
    9
See reviews for
386
259
77
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

All the staff who were encountered were more than helpful. The restaurant staff will get your day started in the right direction very easily. Ms. Michelle and her staff are not to be missed. Parking would be the only real drawback to this business establishment

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we stayed here because we had a memorial event at Arlington Cemetery....the hotel was quite nice, front desk very helpful and kind. however, we were placed in a room on the third floor that overlooked....directly!...the dumpster units! it was pretty awful. we asked about it because we had a military discount....the hotel assured us that the discount had nothing to do with our placement. interesting, for sure. the breakfast was good, but expensive. location was lovely...central, and the transport service very nice and useful. we had a rental car and the free parking in the garage across the street was convenient. lots of nice shops and restaurants just yards away. overall a good experience.

Room Tip: ask for a city view....stay away from the dumpsters site!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanrn4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

All has been said in the other reviews and no need to repeat it here again. Suffice it to say that you should book here, if the location is right for you. It surely was for us, because of easy parking and easy commute to the city, and lots of shops+supermarket around the corner. Hotel is great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirage159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We've never stayed in a nicer hotel. The manager gave our large group the bereavement rate on Valentine's weekend. Our room was beautiful & clean, the space was gracious, the bed & armchair were comfortable. Awesome all the way around. There was no parking fee, but bring your breakfast. The flat rate of $13.95 is high. But everything is prepared freshly, come hungry! There is a grocery store across the street & terrific restaurants within walking distance. Shirlington is a fun place to visit. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants and even a Harris Teeter next door. Go to Busboys for breakfast. The place is new clean and nice we got it for under $100 a night. Definitely worth it! Less than 10 minute drive from DC. But not near a train station. You'll have to drive to Pentagon City though there is a hotel shuttle that will take you to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

So, the question was do we stay in Washington or just outside. If we stayed in Washington we could just walk out the door to see everything we wanted to see but then we'd have to pay for parking and pay more for the accommodation. Well, we decided that the Hilton had such fantastic reviews that we'd go this way. Couldn't have made a better decision if we had tried. From the front desk running down the alley to give us help with the parking (the street beside the hotel was closed for a festival, what luck!) to front desk helping with internet problems, the service was outstanding. Breakfast was great, fantastic, something for everyone and having some pre prepared and some made to order food meant that what needed to be fresh was fresh and what wasn't so perishable could be eaten while the other food was being prepared. Bonus was that the children's breakfasts were included with the adult's. The motel was perfect in all the usual ways (including quiet air con) but the other absolute positive was its location. Heaps of eateries just outside its door not to mention the grocery store over the road for when I felt like some gelati! The parking, once we got into it, was very convenient; when it was time to go adult 1 went and got the car while adult 2 waited with the bags in the hotel. We loaded the bags (all 8 of them by this stage of our holiday) into the car which adult 1 parked immediately outside the hotel in the hotel's loading area. Would love to return here again and am green with envy at anyone soon to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing