We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE the Hilton Garden Inn @ Shirlington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My daughter and I have stayed here a couple times and we absolutely LOVE it. Even before you arrive, EVERYONE on the property is so nice. Mary helped arrange for a car to pick us up from Union Station and take us straight to the hotel for $25 (not bad) and the driver Ronnie was great - took our bags, gave us water bottles! The pool and hottub were the main attractions for the kid (and johnny rockets on the corner)! And did i mention how good the lobby smells!!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great hotel--neat and clean. Great area with lots of restaurants in walking distance. Staff is very attentive and helpful. I always choose the top floor, so no one is walking over my head. Will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

All the staff who were encountered were more than helpful. The restaurant staff will get your day started in the right direction very easily. Ms. Michelle and her staff are not to be missed. Parking would be the only real drawback to this business establishment

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we stayed here because we had a memorial event at Arlington Cemetery....the hotel was quite nice, front desk very helpful and kind. however, we were placed in a room on the third floor that overlooked....directly!...the dumpster units! it was pretty awful. we asked about it because we had a military discount....the hotel assured us that the discount had nothing to do with our placement. interesting, for sure. the breakfast was good, but expensive. location was lovely...central, and the transport service very nice and useful. we had a rental car and the free parking in the garage across the street was convenient. lots of nice shops and restaurants just yards away. overall a good experience.

Room Tip: ask for a city view....stay away from the dumpsters site!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanrn4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

All has been said in the other reviews and no need to repeat it here again. Suffice it to say that you should book here, if the location is right for you. It surely was for us, because of easy parking and easy commute to the city, and lots of shops+supermarket around the corner. Hotel is great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirage159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We've never stayed in a nicer hotel. The manager gave our large group the bereavement rate on Valentine's weekend. Our room was beautiful & clean, the space was gracious, the bed & armchair were comfortable. Awesome all the way around. There was no parking fee, but bring your breakfast. The flat rate of $13.95 is high. But everything is prepared freshly, come hungry! There is a grocery store across the street & terrific restaurants within walking distance. Shirlington is a fun place to visit. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants and even a Harris Teeter next door. Go to Busboys for breakfast. The place is new clean and nice we got it for under $100 a night. Definitely worth it! Less than 10 minute drive from DC. But not near a train station. You'll have to drive to Pentagon City though there is a hotel shuttle that will take you to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sheena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington

Address: 4271 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA 22206-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £96 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Virginia hotel is conveniently located just off I-395, minutes from The Pentagon, Washington, D.C. and only 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport. Situated in trendy Shirlington Village - one block from the US Patent and Trademark Office and within walking distance from Shirlington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing