We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel close to DC sites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

All four of us enjoyed our stay at this hotel in a 1 bedroom king suite with a pull out sofa. The sofa bed was so-so, while the king bed was much more confortable. The room was clean and large enough for our group. The kitchen was great for heating up leftovers and storing food/drink. We always had enough towels for the bathroom and liked that the sink was separate from the shower/toilet. We couldn't figure out the cooling system in the room...it was downright cold below 73 degrees, but upon turning the system up to 74 degrees, the heater came on! We called maintenance once to address the loose handle on the toilet and they fixed it promptly. We ate at the complimentary breakfast buffet most mornings during our 4 night stay which is a plus when on a budget. My son utilized the indoor pool twice during downtime from the day's activities. There are countless restaurants, coffee spots, and shops within walking distance of the hotel. As others have stated, the metro is close to the hotel for our main form of transportation into DC...short ride to all tourist areas. We even took the metro from DCA to the Courthouse metro station...easy and less than a taxi ride to get to the hotel. Finally, the hotel staff was friendly and always willing to give us suggestions on area restaurants or anything else we requested. Overall, a quality hotel in a great area just outside of DC!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

After seeing the prices for two rooms in DC, we chose to get the two-bedroom suite at the Residence Inn in Arlington instead. One king bed in a private bedroom with bathroom, one queen bed in a private bedroom with bathroom, then a pull-out sofa. The sofa also has a large one piece cushion - my 20 year old sons used the sofa and the cushion and let their sister have the queen bedroom. Small four seat dining table with ethernet at the edge for the computers. Wi-fi was spotty so it was great having the ethernet. The kitchen was clean and basic utensils; very nice for a four day stay.

The breakfast was great - hot choices daily, fruit, cereals, oatmeal, the ubiquitos waffle maker, etc.

It was a very short five to ten minute walk to the Courthouse Metro station through a nice office complex.

We had to keep getting our key cards reset because they wouldn't open the door each time we returned to the room.

Parking was tight in the underground garage. On Friday night, there was only one spot left in a narrow corner for our Crown Victoria rental.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite was nicer than two singles.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripleToys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

First, let me say we arrived in DC via Accela train from Philadelphia, which was excellent, quick and pretty affordable. Next, we arrived in Union Station, hopped two metro trains, walked about a block or two and arrived at the hotel. We were checked in by some very nice people in a very quick period of time and given our room key. We got in the elevator and went up to room 220. Everything in the room was brand new, clean and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the blankets and sheets were soft. The toilet and shower were in a separate room with the sink right outside. The shower itself was hot, water pressure was excellent. The toilet featured a soft close seat and a quiet flush. The small kitchen was perfect for reheating food and doing some small cooking. Comes complete with stove, fridge, sink and dishwasher. All of your pots and pans, silverware and plates are included. The tv is an nice LCD tv with hd. The additional furniture, features a nice couch with a full size pull out and a reclining chair with foot stool. Over all, we were very happy and impressed. Oh, the free breakfast was nice, complete with scrambled eggs, French tirade, sausage, oatmeal, and waffles, plus a host of other breakfast goodies. The coffee was hot and very tasty. Would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Great everything...food...maids...desk clerks...location. Well managed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeLessZeroSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Wonderful updated rooms great value for the price. Parking was a bit tricky and they didn't tell us that there is a lot next to the hotel that is "free" they only tell you AFTER they run out of spots... It is just a second to the hotel and actually attached... so that is the ONLY complaint. Lovely area safe and there is a cheesecake factory and a little shopping nearby... loved the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShyJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Long time Marriott, Residence Inn guests & have stayed at this Inn 4 times in the last 2 years. Desk service was terrible. Though staff was friendly, they gave us the wrong keys twice, lost a parking permit twice, gave us wrong directions for a street only two blocks away, and on and on -- very frustrating.
Also, Monday breakfast ends at 9 am - unexpected by many who came at 9:15. Should stay open at least until 10 for the many families who stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkCityTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We almost always stay at Residence Inns, because of their great complimentary buffet breakfast (hot and cold selections), and their all-suite rooms. We're currently in the Arlington Courthouse and love the location. We have our own car and were considering reserving elsewhere because they parking garage is $14/day. Luckily, I saw the review below and took the advice about street parking. On Saturdays, there's a 2 hour limit from 8 am - 6 pm, so anytime after that, as well as Sundays, is free parking.

The Colonial Parking (on Wilson and North Adams) has the following rates:
Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu 7:00-24:00
Fri 7:00-2:00
Sat 10:00-2:00
Sun 10:00-24:00
$5.00 / hour
$10.00 / day

We booked through Priceline and got $98 a night The room is neat, fully equipped with pots/pans/utensils, large (for a studio accomodation)

Room Tip: Free Breakfast, All-Suite , Pool and Gym
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NYCMomintheBurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 52 in Arlington
930 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Address: 1401 N Adams St, Arlington, VA 22201-3337
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £98 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing