We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Great hotel! Right across the river from the national mall. There's a metro stop and lots of good places to eat, all within walking distance. Near a Whole Foods market and room has a full kitchen so you don't have to go out all the time. Starbucks right there. Very clean, safe and new. It was nice to get away from the noise and traffic of DC.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    122
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
157
83
26
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Arlington. It is right at a Metro stop for going into Washington DC to sightsee. It is in a very nice neighborhood with great places to eat and shop within walking distance. The rooms were very nice, the free breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice and helpful, too. You do have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed here 17 nights (OMG!) in temporary living before a move. So I got to know the place a bit. Overall - newer property nicely located between courthouse and Clarendon metro stops. Tons of restaurants and things to do nearby. Parking - about fourteen dollars a night and underground, secure. Rooms - we stayed in a studio room which was pretty good size with a decent kitchen. Amenities - spacious and functioning laundry room. Small but working and functioning fitness center - a couple of treadmills bike machines and ellipticals each.
Restaurant - no restaurant per se just the usual breakfast and Monday to Wednesday "dinners". Breakfast was below average Watery eggs, no soda machine, and god forbid you want to eat at 855 when it closes at 9. They start pulling stuff off the tables fifteen minutes early.
Service - would think a platinum member around for 17 nights would garner some notierity or attention, especially toting two english bulldogs. Not so. We were treated no different than "one night Johnny". Three hundred bucks times seventeen nights - wouldn't you pay a little extra attention? Worse yet was the wonky door lock which stopped working three times! No fun waiting outside your door for fifteen minutes for someone to open your door... X3!
Like most businesses in the area it seems like there is plenty of demand and thus no need to try too hard.
Bottom line - solid in most areas save service. - not sure about the competition in the area but It aint a great value at 259 per night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogswithdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I agree with foxtraveler on overall positive review of the hotel. Just wanted to add that within 5-10 minutes there is a huge shopping area of upscale stores and specialtiy restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, Crate and Barrell, Pottery Barn, The Container store, Orvis, Barnes and Noble to name a few). It's called the MarketCommon Clarendon (Clarendon is the name of the main street in this area). Our son recently moved to this area and this will be our hotel of choice for all visits. Also, we did have a good weekend rate of $127 so the price is right as well!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
636 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Area: Stayed a week for business in/around DC. Hotel location makes it a perfect stay -- 3 minutes from Courhouse Metro entrance and there are many great restaurants/bars within 5/7 minute walk with much to choose from. There is even a Whole Foods within 10-min walk if you are picking up things for the room.

Hotel: Rooms are very nice and plenty of room to move around in; beds are very comfortable and flat panel TV in room; has kitchen (refrigerator, sink, 2-burner electric cook top) to use if you want to stock up. Breakfast is included and has a good mix of items to choose from. Some evenings (never quite got the time/date down) there is a Manager's Reception with food and soft drinks...There is a little pantry to buy things but I strongly recommend a 5-minute walk to CVS Pharmacy for more selection and better prices. Bathroom is nice -- your standard, nothing fancy.

Staff -- great staff and will go out of their way to assist. Very smart in the area and places to go....also very polite and courteous. Arrived early morning and they found a room I could check into and get ready for meetings later that day.

Other -- has laundry facility that comes in handy. Very small gym (4/5 aerobic and dumbells) so don't exxpect much. They do have a pool (did not use) but seemed nice. Only issue I had was to one day run down the maid because they did not clean my room (forgot)....challenge was they do not speak English very good and my Spanish was rusty....but nce I showed her the issue she quickly fixed up the room. Complimentary WiFI was very nice and high-spped INternet in your room for free....a deal!

Bottom Line: Will definetely stay here again...the hotel is very nice, service great and the location to places to eat/drink are fantastic. And location to Metro make this a Top Choice to select when in DC.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Nice new and typically Residence Inn style - meaning no in hotel restaurant and kitchenettes in every room, but the rooms are still quite small. Luckily right on the Arlington Courthouse complex with several restaurants just a few paces from the back door, including very good Sushi/Japanese (real Japanese too, a rarity these days), Thai, a Starbucks and what looks to be an upscale pizza place soon to right next door.

Parking is essentially unavailable except in the hotel's underground parking garage for an extra $14.70/day (surprise!), but it is safe and convenient. Making an already expensive hotel stealthily more expensive. Courthouse metro stop is a block away.

The morning breakfast bar is a zoo. Too small to accommodate the number guests, rife with unattended kids, short hours. While they offer things like buffet hot scrambled eggs and sausage, it was always cold when I got them. Go figure. Coffee much better than the in-room coffee.

The bed is extraordinarily comfortable. I think it must be a memory foam style but it was great.

Both wired and wireless internet is very fast.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank redeye4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband and I stayed there for two nights while visiting family. It was new, clean and had a very comfortable bed. I have a bad back, so the slightly firm bed was fabulous. Nice work out room and an overall great stay for the price!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LML0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,665 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse

Property: Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse
Address: 1401 N Adams St, Arlington, VA 22201-3337
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Courthouse Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing