We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There was no wifi in the rooms as promised in the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Visitor G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for 8 nights. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Metro was on time. The room was clean. We didn't need daily housekeeping. The price was very affordable.

Room Tip: We planned out our 8 day vacation and had lots of time to see the sights. We used the hotel shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiniesthalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were told it was in walking distance of Metro; it would have two beds and the beds were biggger than a full sized bed. when we arrive we were given one double and a very small room. the water would not stay hot in the shower and the toilet was hard to flush.The contintal breakfast was a joke. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel that i have ever emcountered. Tripadvisor should nominate this hotel in their annial 10 Worst Hotel/Moyels in America. It will win hands down. I did not expect much from this hotel,but, it was one of the few available hotels in the area when many hotels were sold out. I was expecting basic hygenic and sanitaru conditions. I saw rats running through the parking lot. But,the front desk said this was because of construction. The room was so disgusting. It was small and cramped and had a musty strange odor. When I went to the bed, I found a pubic hair inside the bed. The front desk was so rude when i contacted them about this. I was originally scheduled to stay 3 nights,but left after 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
639 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 52 in Arlington
291 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 52 in Arlington
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22201-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: £60 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Arlington / Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing