We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights May 2014. The event was in DC for the NLEOM Police week, This location is just outside DC and very easy to get to in and out of DC. The room was clean and the hotel staff were very helpful. The view from the restaurant, on the 17th floor, is awesome from any area of the restaurant. As a member of the Holiday Inn, you get a complimentary breakfast although it is not to expensive. I only ate from the Bar menu but the choices were good as well as the food. Metro is within walking distance which gets you into DC and parking at the hotel is FREE. Only downside are the planes landing at Reagan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Chris3881,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all your feedback, and we look forward to police week every year. We hope you're able to make it next year!!

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    715
    286
    102
    62
See reviews for
613
345
113
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay here frequently. I keep coming back because of the friendly staff, convenient location, good rates, and overall excellent service from the front desk to the 17th floor restaurant and bar overlooking the Potomac river, DC, and Georgetown. A Metro station is just a short walk and quickly gets you anywhere in the area. The trails beside the river are close by and beautiful. If you need fun and refreshments, try the bar on the 17th floor and there is a little pub about a block away where you can shoot pool and play many other games. Don't miss the great buffet breakfast!

Room Tip: The best views are on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Gary H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy the views from our restaurant/bar/lounge. We hope you are able to come back and see us soon.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here one night in may 2014. Friendly and very helpful staff. The room was clean, althought mileage the place is begining to show. Restaurant has beautiful view to the potomac. Breakfast buffet was good but dinner was just ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sami J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our food selection, this shall be addressed accordingly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.

​Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

room was fine, no issues, just what you would expect from holiday inn. main draw is the location, one block from rosslyn metro station, so only minutes to anywhere you want to go in dc area. breakfast buffet on 17th floor was good, superb view over the potomac.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ddsrq,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad it fit your needs, and look forward to having you back soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keansburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect. Just 1 1/2 blocks from the metro and then a 10 minute metro ride into DC. The parking at this hotel was in an attached garage and free, which is rare. There is a cafe on the 1st floor that has sandwiches, snacks, sodas, coffee, etc. The 17th floor is made up of a restaurant and has a great view of the city. We had dinner there one night and the good was decent and not as expensive as you would think a hotel restaurant would be. The rooms are spacious and if there is one negative I would say the bathrooms need to be upgraded. It was clean but you could tell it looked a little tired. This wouldn't stop me from staying there again though. The staff was friendly and helpful. Since this hotel is in a primarily business district there isn't a lot around as far as entertainment but if you walk a couple of blocks and make a right on Wilson you'll find a supermarket, CVS, and a couple of restaurants. I read a review about the planes being noisy and not being able to sleep...I maybe heard 3 planes during my 5 night stay and they weren't that loud. Maybe if you're not used to any noise at all this might bother you but I was ok with it. Nothing ever woke me up from my sleep.

Room Tip: I asked for a view of the river and it was beautiful, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allforhim578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear allforhim578,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in such great detail. We appreciat your loyalty with us, and glad you're able to take advantage of our ammenities such as free parking, restaurant and balcony views, and surrounding environment. We look forward to having you back very soon.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stopped for only one night, unfortunately as we were moving on to another area for a wedding, but what we did experience was great.
We were late arriving after flights from the UK and a very long wait in immigration queue. We were met by David who instantly made us feel relaxed and special, giving us a room away from the elevator so we wouldn't be disturbed. The room was lovely and the beds and pillows were fantastic. Didn't want to have to get up! Breakfast on 17th floor was superb and the view over the Potamac was awesome. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzyduckUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear FuzzyduckUk,

Sorry your stay was so brief, but we enjoyed having you (even if for a short time). We're glad you were able to get good rest in our room, and take advantage of the amazing views in our restaurant during breakfast.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire, il
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

very nice stay. benefits: free parking, a huge plus for the DC area and great breakfast up on the 17th floor with all the goodies. only small problem was very slow internet. also very close to the Marines Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington National Cemetary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear terrypilot,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We loved having you, and glad you were able to take advantage of the free parking, breakfast with a great view, and our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing