We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, Great location....tiny bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
281 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great view, Great location....tiny bathroom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was very tiny and had no fan. Restaurant on the top floor has a wonderful view, but food was mediocre. Towels on the thin side, but that seems to be the norm these days. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try for one on the river side, overlooking the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear kathy203,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value your feedback, and hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    703
    280
    101
    63
See reviews for
601
341
110
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel has confortable rooms , we gad a small balcony which was neat. The restaurant in the top floor is the breakfast place, the view was great. Breakfast buffet was normal. The hotel is very close to the Rosslyn metro station, very easy to connect to Washington and the Mall. Next door to the hotel is a coffee shop with numerous alternatives fir snacks, coffee was very good

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fcogarciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear fcogarciam,

We are glad you had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful view of Washington and Quiet place and nice. Very clean hotel and near Metro to visit anywhere around and easy access. Very appreciate the hotel. Lucky with the price including free parking. Easy access to elevator, wi-fi and computer. What a wonderful place and complete compare to a lot that we know and not at this low price. We will be back for sure

Room Tip: We were on 8th level and very appreciate the view from ther room directly on Washington
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huetrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear huetrod,

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We value your feedback, and we're excited to hear the hotel fit your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked a 4-day trip to Washington, D.C., from the 17th of May to the 21st of May. I was initially looking for a hotel in the Downtown area but found it was too expensive for my budget. I decided to book this one since I had noticed it was near Rosslyn Key Bridge and that a subway station was nearby. When I arrived for check-in, we were very well taken care of as we got a map of the City, the metro and and a list of restaurants nearby the hotel. Free parking was available which was a must for the period of my stay. We had been assigned a room on the 11th, which we noticed after taking a shower that it was adapted for handicapped people, resulting in no sink in the bathroom and a double bed instead of a king bed. My reservation did not have any specific request for a king or queen-sized bed since it was done through my credit card rewards company. We decided to go at the front desk to see it it was possible to be assigned to a new room. Nathan, Executive manager, gladly explained to us the reasons the reasons why we were assigned this room, since no request had been put through at the time of the reservation + the fact that the hotel was almost full (Graduation day weekend for Georgetown University AND George Washington University). He gladly assigned us to a KING-SIZED bedroom on the 16th floor and I have to say, it has been a while since I have seen great care customer service like the one we were provided with by Nathan at this time. WOW! I never would have thought this could had been so easily resolved. Anyhow, as for the rest, everything was to our satisfaction: Clean room, safe working well, ice machine on same floor, amazingly good breakfast on the 17th floor (with great pineapple and strawberries!) and staff always willing to help. Did not use the pooI, as I was too busy visiting. The Fitness Center is great, all the machines are there to work the upper body and most of them and almost new! I was surprised! I will surely come back to this specific Holiday INN as soon as I get my tickets to visit the Pentagon, no questions asked. Thank you Nathan and thank you Holiday INN!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raptor_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Raptor_1986,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you're stay went well, and that you were taken care of so well. We always try to accomodate guests needs at any time.

Thank you again, and look forward to having you back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

First time staying here while in DC. Great rate, a breakfast included that was WAY beyond my expectation, nice room,good bed and friendly staff! They even had free parking. We were just across the bridge from Georgetown and minutes from the Lincoln Memorial and many other attractions. Impressive in every way!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alkarns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear alkarns1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all your feedback, and look forward to having you back to the area very soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for business and pleasure. The location is ldeal for easy access to the Metro Rosslyn (blue & orange) and it is a quick walk over the bridge into Georgetown. Parking is free, a most welcomed perk in a city with high prices and hard to come by parking! There are 4 elevators to access the upper floors where the rooms, pool and fitness center are located. The elevators are slow at times, and on the small side. There doesn't seem to be an elevator dedicated to the movement of hotel staff. This is a negative because often the elevators have staff members with big laundry cards that take up most of the elevator space. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room came with one free breakfast and one breakfast for 50% off. We stayed on the 10th floor over looking the Potomac River. Our room had a balcony that was accessible from our room to enjoy the view. The rooms have free wifi (with code) and also wired internet access (see where to plug in to the outlet in one of my attached pictures). You will need your own RJ45 cable to connect. We received USA Today each morning but that could be because we are members of the Priority Club or whatever the loyalty program is now called. The room was a nice basic hotel room with fridge, flat screen TV, desk and chair. Ample space for clothing in the dresser and closet with safe, iron and ironing board and plenty of hangers. The bathroom was on the small side and dated. If you are tall you might have a problem with the shower head being somewhat low. There is a sink in the bathroom and also and outside the bathroom sink with a mirror. The coffee and hairdryer are stowed underneath of the outside sink. The heating and air conditioning unit worked well but was a bit noisy. The room was down the hall from the elevator so that was not a problem with noise. There was some airport noise until about 11:30 pm but the airport pretty much closes down after that time so that wasn't really a factor.
The breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant with is located on the 17th floor and offers wonderful views of Georgetown and the Potomac. The buffet has hot foods and there was a nice assortment of fresh fruit and juices available. Also there is an area to pour yourself a go cup of coffee, a nice touch. All that we had was very good. They also were very punctual with opening right at 0630. We also had dinner here and enjoyed the food. The Seafood Norfolk was excellent and my husband enjoyed the steak. Pricing was not bad either also unusual for a hotel restaurant. Other places to dine are available in the area. We walked to a Ruby Tuesday one night that had very slow service. We were able to easily walk to the Iwo Jima monument and Arlington Cemetery. There is a bike trail nearby and bike racks so if you are a bicylist bring your bike along. Ride down to Mt. Vernon. Our metro ride into DC wasn't very long even at peak time. An additional tip: There is a Panera Bread right by the metro if you want to pop in for a coffee or a take along breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away for the elevator. Rooms that are directly across from the elevator are very clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealMccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear RealMccoy,

Thank you for taking the time to thouroughly review our property. We value all your feedback, and we're excited to hear you were able to take advantage of a lot of our ammenities. We hope you are able to get back to the area soon (business or pleasure).

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good location, near a Metro but not many restaurants nearby. As everyone has stated, breakfast is good and plenty all the way to the ending time. Rooms are clean but hotel is in great need of overall refurbishment. Tiles in the hallway look like they were bought on sale from a cheap discounter. Exercise room is outstanding with sufficient equipment to get a great workout. Staff overall was helpful but when I attempted to get an foreign plug adapter they were puzzled why I would even ask such a question. I thought I was staying in a major hotel in an international city, apparently that was not the case. I even came back to ask a 2nd employee at reception with the same puzzled look.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear robccs,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you had difficutly trying to find an adapter, and will relay your feedback to the appropriate departments. I am happy to hear the location was convenient to all your needs.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing