We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close but no cigar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close but no cigar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location for the price is great. One block from metro station (5-10 minute ride to National Mall), nice pool, free parking, free wi-fi (VERY slow connection though), a few restaurants/bars within walking distance. The room we stayed in had a balcony which was wonderful to be able to use at the end of a long day.

Upon check in, we were ignored for about 5-10 minutes while the 2 gentleman behind the counter discussed something. Neither were dressed professionally and the one was gnawing on a chicken wing while he stood there talking! Not impressive or professional in my opinion. All other staff that we encountered were very professional and helpful. Room was very clean and tidy each day and questions at the front desk were answered quickly and correctly.

BUT the bathrooms need to be updated. After spending all day walking all I wanted was to soak in the tub but I just barely fit. The tub was JUST wide enough for me to sit down in (I would say I was average size - not small by any means but not obese either). I was really disappointed.

Free breakfast is only for one person in the room - all others must pay. The restaurant is nice with a beautiful view from the 17th floor. However, the food was standard buffet style. Everything tasted the same. They were extremely busy when we went for breakfast and couldn't seem to keep up with the flow. Some of the food/juice was empty when we went up to the buffet. The manager needed a chair for another table and took one of the chairs from our table that we weren't using which was fine but it was the manner he did it in. He just reached over the top of my husband and lifted the chair over my husband's head while my husband was eating his meal. Again, very unprofessional.

When we were leaving, we met a couple of young women in the parking garage who were asking if we saw anything weird in the garage the night before. They were parked directly next to us and their car's rear window got smashed out. They reported it to the hotel and they wouldn't do anything for these women. They didn't even call the police for them!

Overall, the hotel served its purpose but that was it. I would stay here again but only in a pinch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decels1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear decels1970,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. We will be looking into this matter and make sure it won't happen again. We're glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and we look forward to your next stay in the DC area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    703
    280
    101
    63
See reviews for
601
341
110
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was very impressed by the close proximity to everything and the lower price. the metro was only a block away and Georgetown was just a ten minute walk over the bridge. Rooms were clean, staff was courteous, pool was great, and the parking garage with free parking was very nice. The restaurant at the top of the hotel was good, although it was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Kennedy S.,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer from its amenities to the convenience of the location! We look forward to your next stay in the DC area!

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great location close to Metro to take you to all the tourist sites. Room a little dated and corridors could do with some updating. 17th floor bar nice in the evening to chill and relax and enjoy the view. Free parking a bonus in a city location. Arlington just a couple of blocks away to walk and easy to find. Local restaurants close by. Area felt safe to walk around in the evening. Hotel is on airport flight path and you can be disturbed by aircraft noise if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 18Kel,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your great comments about your staff and accommodations. We hope that you continue using our hotel every time you visit the D.C area.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was a family trip to DC and this hotel had some great perks for money savers. Close to metro station, free parking, and walking distance to a few restaurants. Parking was in garage so felt safe and secure yet still easily accessible if needed. Only complaint I heard from anyone was another guest in line at check stating that the WiFi would not work for him.

I would stay here again if visiting alone or with family. Be warned that getting to the hotel with traffic from any direction is horrendous so once you park your car in garage, plan on taking metro anywhere you want to visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Keybridge at Rosslyn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide for our guests. And you are correct,our free parking ends up being a safe haven for visitors especially those who are not quite comfortable with the city traffic. We look forward to accommodating your next stay!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlton nj
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Probably geared to business travelers but it is a great location. Stayed there a dozen years ago and returned because it was a good experience. Restaurant on the 17th floor overlooks the Potomic. Would return again.

Room Tip: River side rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbysmomandsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Keybridge at Rosslyn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our restaurant, Vantage Point. While we do accommodate many business travelers, we are always glad to share our hotel with seasonal Washington D.C visitors.We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Lots of new restaurants getting ready to open around it. A little rough around the edges. Super market on walking distance. Floor 9 and up only have a fridge in the room and we found that out after checking in that a fridge is a special request.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudgeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mudgeit,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are glad that you had a good stay. We apologize that your room did not come with a fridge. The next time you book with us you can request it and we will certainly try our best to honor it.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Payne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location for these hotel was the best choice I made it was a very safe location and laid back atmosphere! Metro every close to this hotel only a couple of stop to all the major attractions. Each room had its own balcony my family would sit for hours at night and watch the planes come in. It had a restaurant on the top floor with an amazing view of Georgetown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! The price couldn't be beat free parking included and free internet which was great for planning the next day or uploading photos for family back home to see!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACKS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Acks1977,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and are glad that you enjoyed the views from your room. I hope that you continue staying with us so we can make this your "home away from home".

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Address: 1900 North Fort Myer Drive, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers guests complimentary indoor parking, a Washington, DC hotel rarity; a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. After working or sightseeing, enjoy fine dining along with a spectacular panoramic view of Washington, DC, the Potomac River and the Rosslyn business district at the Vantage Point Rooftop Restaurant, where Kids Eat Free! Then unwind at the hotel's Point After Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing