We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My daughter and I just returned from our three night stay at the Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the 17th floor offered great views and service. We ate breakfest and dinner there all three days. The manager in charge, Housain, remembered us every day, and even remembered what I have for dinner the day before. My daughter had a problem removing the SIM card from her phone and the front desk did it for her. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. There were two separate sinks which helped alot in getting ready in the morning. It is a quick walk up the street to the Metro.The parking was free which you don't get with DC hotels. This is an excellent value for the cost !

Room Tip: Choose a room near the top for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear NIck M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad you and your daughter benefitted from the hotel's facilities, location, and friendly staff members! We look forward to your future stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We needed a hotel for one night (8/5) as we were going to a game at Nationals Park. The rates were reasonable compared to DC and the free parking was a plus. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway and is within close walking distance to the metro...about a block or two. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. We tried to check in before noon, but nothing was available yet. We were given a map of the surrounding area and found a restaurant for lunch. We returned around 1:30 p.m. and a room was ready for us. Brian was very friendly and helpful...he offered a metro booklet and explained the routes we should take to get to the ballgame.

The elevators were quite slow early in the day...they were much quicker later on. The room itself was fine...the bathroom was quite small but sufficient. I did like the extra sink/mirror outside the bathroom...definitely helped when getting ready in the morning. Our room had a refrigerator and a nice sized flat-screen tv. The AC unit worked great! There was a balcony with glass sliding doors with a nice view. The only problem we encountered was that our tv didn't work. It did take three requests to the front desk, but they replaced the tv quickly after that. The free wifi was also a plus and we had no problem accessing it on our phones. We did not visit the restaurant, but they have good deals if you're an IHG member.

Overall, this was a good choice of hotel for us. If you plan on using the metro to get around and want to avoid staying in DC, this hotel is in a great location.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and had a refrigerator and a nice view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine_LongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kristine_LongIsland,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you choose to stay with us. The ease of the location and the surrounding area does help if you want to avoid going into the city. We hope to see you during your next stay in the area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 7 night stay at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge. We had a wonderful experience there from start to finish. The hotel is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to the Metro, which was great to get to Downtown DC. The rooms were clean and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom is small, but they compensate for that by having two sinks - one in & one outside of the bathroom itself. Best part of the stay, however, was the staff at the Pinnacle Room - their restaurant. Aboul, who works the breakfast shift, was the friendliest, most helpful person I've ever dealt with while traveling. He had a smile on his face every morning and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable- he is THE BEST!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deestress77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Deestress77,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're ecstatic to hear that your week long vacation with us was impeccable! We take great pride in our staff members and we're so glad they were nothing short of helpful to you and your husband. We look forward to your future stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I'm very familiar with the area, so the close location to the Metro was ideal.

Pluses are very clean room and beds, 2 separate sinks & mirrors inside and outside the bathroom, very effective air conditioning, decent view from the third floor balcony, excellent view from the restaurant on the 17 floor, sturdy wooden hangers, good size safe, bench in dressing area. Wifi was a decent speed to me, but I'm coming from an area of the world with slower than average internet speed. The laundry service was quick, but expensive.

The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly.

Minuses have more to do the age and design of the building. The bathroom was minuscule, with no exhaust fan, so the mirror always fogged up, and the water drained very slowly from the tub, even while showering. Noise from the hallway went right through the door it seemed, & the elevators were slow to arrive. The room did have a HD TV, but it was very slow to display the first channel once turned on (almost a full minute), and each channel change was slow (6 seconds). A mini fridge would of been nice, and a previous review pointed out that they are in rooms on the higher floors.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Ishylsh,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We appreciate your honest feedback. In the future, please feel free to contact the front desk for any issues with your room and we'll be more than happy to send someone to help you!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Where to start - the hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Rosslyn metro station; there's free parking for those who are driving; the rooms are spacious; the morning breakfast buffet is amazing; the views from the restaurant and top floors of the Potomac are breathtaking. I can go on and on. It's been a very long time since I've seen such great customer service from hotel staff in DC, so seeing from the Holiday Inn staff was a treat. It was great having a room on the 16th floor facing Lee Highway, as I got great views of Georgetown. Having that small balcony is a plus, especially if you want to see the sunrise in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 15th or 16th Floor facing Lee Highway/Potomac River. You really get a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Michael A,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We greatly appreciate the honesty and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad you took advantage of the city view and our facilities. We look forward to your future stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I picked this hotel based on it's proximity to the excellent Metro system and the free parking. We chose a room on the river view side. My sister had a room on the other side which had a view of nearby buildings. All rooms have balconies and it was nice to step out and see the view of the D.C. city lights and a nice park across the street from the hotel. There was definitely more traffic noise on that side. We were on the 8th floor and could still hear some loud cars, sirens and motorcycles. Not so bad that we wanted to give up our view. Beds were comfortable with choices of pillow types. Bathroom could use some updating but it was fine.
The front desk staff was incredibly helpful. We ate our breakfasts at the restaurant on the top floor. The view and the buffet breakfast were great. Servers were very attentive, it reminded me of a cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travel202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear travel202,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the DC view despite the noise. We take pride in our staff and it's great to hear they helped you with all your questions! Looking forward to your future stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back in town and had to write a review for this great hotel! The room was spacious and quiet! The staff was very polite and the breakfast was great! I travel to Washington DC often and will definately stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank dav74ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnRosslyn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear dav74ard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great when guests take advantage of area and we will be looking for your next stay in the DC area!

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
0.1 mi away
Key Bridge Marriott
Key Bridge Marriott
#28 of 52 in Arlington
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#27 of 52 in Arlington
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge

Address: 1900 Fort Myer Dr, Arlington, VA 22209-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £71 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Washington, DC and adjacent to historic Georgetown , the Holiday Inn Rosslyn at Key Bridge lies aside the Potomac River across from the Francis Scott Key Bridge. The hotel offers a fitness center ; wireless high-speed Internet ; an indoor pool ; as well as a business center. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the nation's capital from your own private balcony in one of our 307 guest rooms. Reagan National Airport , the Pentagon, Capitol Hill, and numerous shopping malls are within 3 miles of Holiday Inn Rosslyn. The Rosslyn Metro Station is less than 2 blocks away and gives travelers convenient access to all the major business and leisure destinations in the Washington, DC, Arlington and Crystal City areas. Visit the Smithsonian museums, White House, Washington Monument, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Rosslyn Va
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing