We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“salads are low on lettuce” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Montana Grill - CLOSED

Ted's Montana Grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“salads are low on lettuce”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

offer at least one low calorie salad dressing and offer at least one salad where lettuce is a central player... the whole point of a salad is to have something light!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank windows_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Has a business lunch at Teds on a pretty spring day. We all had bison burgers, which were tasty, if not a little overcooked. My order was entirely wrong. They brought out a burger with bacon, mushrooms, etc. that looked good--but unfortunately wasn't what I ordered. We asked for ketchup for the fries, but our waitress seemed occupied with something else and we ended up eating the fries plain. I have eaten at other Teds restaurants elsewhere around the country, but I don't know that I'd go back to this particular establishment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank offthewalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great ambience . ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The bison burger was freaking amazing. The ambience was excellent. Had a good time with my friends.

Try the beaf it's amazing

Helpful?
Thank HardlyUseful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
448 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Steak needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I thought I would drop in here for a steak and having passed it every day for a week it had looked excellent. I got there early, thankfully as when I left there was a line waiting for tables and the place was packed. I understand that I was a single diner but my salad came even before my drink, my steak came when I was not half way thru my salad and the bill was dropped before I was half way thru my steak - no coffee or dessert offered and I dare not ask! Overall I am not sure they want single diners in their restaurant and would not go back again by myself as felt uncomfortable that I was taking space for a larger party. The food was excellent and the service was good, just the rush to get me out of my table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We visited here this evening at 7:00 pm. Got seated at a very nice street view table & that was the only thing good. Kids ordered steaks off kids menu only to find out later that they were out of kids steaks & waitress offered no substitutions such as giving them a smaller portion of a regular steak. I wanted a baked potato & they were out of that as well. Everyone had finished a first round of drinks & I still didn't have my glass of wine I ordered. We decided to walk out. Told the waitress on our way out that we were going to find another place to have steak & she said she was just coming to tell us they somehow found some kids steaks. We left anyway. Not sure how a steak place runs out of steak & baked potatoes at 7 in the evening. They had lots of empty tables in there - maybe that should have been our first clue that it wasn't a good place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Kharaktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing