We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed on the weekend of January 9th 2014 and I will return and stay at this hotel without a doubt. The cleanest rooms, nicest stay, staff is so pleasant and accomodating. Jennifer at the front desk went the extra mile to help. I was traveling with two children and she was so helpful. There was another lady in the front desk (I wish I could remember her name, she was on the morning of the Saturday the 11th, she was also very nice, helped me find a place to go with my kids (because it was raining, and visiting the mall was not an option). They even gave us a ride to the metro because it was pouring.
There is coffee all day and night next to the front desk. Breakfast is very, very good, the ladies who help with breakfast were also very nice. The shuttle divers were also very nice and pleasant. It´s all about making you feel good and at home.
Beds made and toiletry replenished every day. The hotel offers toothbrush, or some other objects of personal use, if you forgot to bring yours they will give you one for free. I have stayed at hotels where you basically have to buy every and anything. Free shuttle from and to the airport, two blocks away from Crystal City Metro Station. Nice quiet area. Chili´s and other restaurants at a walking distance. Also CVS Pharmacy at a walking distance. simply conveninet. This is a great place, DO STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    544
    125
    44
    20
See reviews for
606
309
88
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Did a layover at this hotel and wow...is it ever close to the airport. Great shuttle service. Nice front desk staff. Wonderfully comfortable rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Don't know how breakfast is because I left before breakfast. Assume it would be good.

Also 1/2 block from Metra

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I did not know about availability of the swimming pool and fitness room in the hotel till I arrived to the hotel so If I know about it I may take it in consideration and stay longer in the hotel and I may prepare my self for that in a better way than it was

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mazin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here one night prior to flying out of DC. Nice hotel, very clean and great breakfast. Good location although during blizzard conditions I didn't venture far from the hotel. The shuttle service to the hotel was very easy and quick.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very convient to National Airport and the Crystal City metro, so easy to stay here and go anywhere that metro goes to see the sights of DC.

Pros: cost, great breakfast, friendly front desk staff, clean, comfortable

Cons: the heat/AC is a unit under the window and ours was noisy, water was never as hot as I like it and sometimes would even briefly turn cold, airport pickup made us circle back through the airport again to get an additional guest

Overall, I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoowahuvahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good clean hotel with convenient access to Reagan National as well as Metro Stop at Crystal City. Used hotel for business but would be nice to use to tour DC using Metro. Rooms have many power points so you won't be searching for or sharing those. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuttgart
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

First the hotel is in a prime location to visit Washington, DC. We spent a week at the hotel and upgraded to a king suite. It was only a few dollars more and was well worth the cost. We had a king size bed in a private bedroom and then there was a living room area which also had a mini kitchen area. The bedroom had a door which made the hotel room seem more like a small efficiency apartment. Second, is the location. What can I say, but the hotel location is perfect. There are numerous small restaurants nearby, plus several shopping malls and the best part is that it is across the street from the train system. I am hard pressed to find a downside to the hotel and if I am forced to come up with one item and it is barely worth mentioning is the morning breakfast. They do sever a basic breakfast, but it lacks on the healthy option side. However, the king suite had a mini kitchen with refrigerator so really breakfast is not an issue. Another bonus was the on-site laundry, indoor pool and updated fitness room. All and all, I see this as a prime option for future stays in the DC area.

Room Tip: Buy the upgrade for the suite because it is well worth the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 17richardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#14 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing