We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for sight seeing DC area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Lyman, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for sight seeing DC area”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The price was good, the hotel was nice, breakfast was great, but the best part was access to everything. The subway station was 1.5 blocks from the hotel and for $2 each we were able to jump right on and ride down to the Smithsonian stop where we visited the Holocaust Museum, Museum of Natural History and the American History Museum. we also walked to the Washington Monument, World War II monument and the Lincoln Memorial which pretty much was our day. Then we hopped back on the subway and at our stop the subway also links into a big underground mall, so we found a great dinner place and when we popped out we were about a block from our hotel. It was very convenient and nice that everything was so close and easy to access!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    575
    135
    44
    21
See reviews for
659
315
89
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A very good quality airport hotel with nice rooms and helpful staff at a reasonable price. Nice surprise as compared to many airport hotels which are often run down with extremely high rates. Front desk staff was very helpful, free wifi and shuttle to the airport were appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bobolan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the DC area. This hotel is up to date. It is very clean and comfortable. Typical hot complimentary breakfast with waffles, fruit, pastries, cereal, and rotating hot items like eggs and breakfast meats. A 5 minute walk to Crystal City Metro station. Very convenient to local attractions via the Metro. It has a very small pool and no hot tub. Complimentary airport shuttle. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed on the weekend of January 9th 2014 and I will return and stay at this hotel without a doubt. The cleanest rooms, nicest stay, staff is so pleasant and accomodating. Jennifer at the front desk went the extra mile to help. I was traveling with two children and she was so helpful. There was another lady in the front desk (I wish I could remember her name, she was on the morning of the Saturday the 11th, she was also very nice, helped me find a place to go with my kids (because it was raining, and visiting the mall was not an option). They even gave us a ride to the metro because it was pouring.
There is coffee all day and night next to the front desk. Breakfast is very, very good, the ladies who help with breakfast were also very nice. The shuttle divers were also very nice and pleasant. It´s all about making you feel good and at home.
Beds made and toiletry replenished every day. The hotel offers toothbrush, or some other objects of personal use, if you forgot to bring yours they will give you one for free. I have stayed at hotels where you basically have to buy every and anything. Free shuttle from and to the airport, two blocks away from Crystal City Metro Station. Nice quiet area. Chili´s and other restaurants at a walking distance. Also CVS Pharmacy at a walking distance. simply conveninet. This is a great place, DO STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Did a layover at this hotel and wow...is it ever close to the airport. Great shuttle service. Nice front desk staff. Wonderfully comfortable rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Don't know how breakfast is because I left before breakfast. Assume it would be good.

Also 1/2 block from Metra

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I did not know about availability of the swimming pool and fitness room in the hotel till I arrived to the hotel so If I know about it I may take it in consideration and stay longer in the hotel and I may prepare my self for that in a better way than it was

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mazin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here one night prior to flying out of DC. Nice hotel, very clean and great breakfast. Good location although during blizzard conditions I didn't venture far from the hotel. The shuttle service to the hotel was very easy and quick.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing