We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was convenient to Pentagon City Mall and the hotel provided shuttle service to and from the mall. The shuttle driver, Mickey, was awesome and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast and coffee (available all day with flavored creamers) was good amenity. The breakfast staff was nice as well (especially the lady with the brown/gold braids).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    537
    123
    44
    19
See reviews for
601
304
88
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a six night five day visit to DC. Location was IDEAL, only a five minute two block walk to the Metro and then only 15-20 minutes to the National Mall area. Complimentary breakfast was a nice offering but could be a bit crowded if you weren't down early in the morning(before 8am). Staff was very helpful, shuttle service to and from Reagan Airport a definite plus. Stayed in a king bedroom suite, VERY spacious with two large screen TV's, bathroom was clean and spacious and the housekeeping service was reliable. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Had a king size bed and our son slept on the sofa bed. The room was always cleaned. The hotel offered a free breakfast which was very good and had a wide selection that was different every day. The metro was just 2 blocks from the hotel and it was in a clean and safe area. The front desk staff were very helpful. We took advantage of the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was a short walk to the Crystal City Metro Stop. Very convenient for getting to the DC tourist spots. The hotel was what you would expect from Hampton Inns -- clean, with great beds & pillows

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORWALK,CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Although we arrived early and our room was not ready as yet, they were very nice in checking our bags and gave us an time as to when our room would be ready. Entire staff was always very cordial and responsive to any requests I had. Room was very clean and entire property was very well maintained. I liked the fact that the location was within walking distance of many fine restaurants and only about 2 blocks from the Crystal City Station on the Metro.
Free internet access a plus, and I also made use of the business center. Free shuttle service to the airport. Just a truly great place to stay. Hampton Inn is always the best in my book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUDYSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends for a long weekend and loved this hotel. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. It is super close to the Crystal City metro stop, making it easy to be just about anywhere in DC within a few minutes. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was average, but had a few things you could just grab and eat on the go. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
428 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had a problem that when I spoke to the hotel directly it was not fixed to my satisfaction. I wrote Hilton Honors, and immediately received a follow up from the GM, Joanna Bates. She was very understanding of my concerns and offered different options to help me. I appreciated her follow up, and professionalism very much. I give it a 4 and not a 5 because I wish I didn't have to go to the lengths of getting the GM involved in the first place, but I am very satisfied with the outcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#16 of 51 in Arlington
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing