We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

If you want a clean, convenient, and affordable room in the DC area this is the one for you. I stayed a week with a friend to celebrate my 50th birthday and we had a great time. The room was ready when I arrived. I did not have to wait until check in time. Hotel is about 1.5-2 blocks from the Crystal City metro station. A quick trip from Reagan National Airport, but the shuttle was there in about 3 minutes so I rode the shuttle to and from. This hotel is about 15 minutes by metro train to just about anywhere in the district. National mall, smithsonian,Capitol, etc.. is only about 3 stops away on the yellow line and the other end of the mall is about 5 stops away on the blue line. Pentagon City mall is one stop away on the blue line. This is pretty much what I expected from Hampton, but you never know about the neighborhood or era of the exact hotel in a strange city. You are safe riding the metro or walking to restaurants that are within 3 blocks or so. The bistro next door isn't bad either. Other than one small stain on the carpet, the room was very clean. A/C worked great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    537
    123
    44
    19
See reviews for
601
304
88
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for six nights while attending a conference on DC. The location is great. A lot of good restaurants near by. The metro station is a short walk from the hotel. 7 eleven is a block away. The hotel is very clean. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is the best and coffee around the clock. Can't ask for more. Very much recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Comfortable, great welcome, love the outdoor pool and the close access to sites.
Great value for a good room and breakfast.
Shopping and restaurant close by.
Will go back to this site when revisiting Washington.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxanneWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while touring around Washington DC. The hotel was great, the staff were excellent. We had no problems at all.

The pool was nice, if crowded (you can also use the outdoor pool at the Radisson next door).

The breakfast buffet had hot and cold food, and it was possible to scrounge a decent breakfast from it (probably not if you have dietary restrictions though). It was a lot better than I was expecting for an American hotel in this price range actually.

The bed was great and there was plenty of power for charging all the phones/tablets/camera batteries you might have.

We didn't use the sofa bed, but, from sitting on it, I doubt it would be comfortable to sleep on.

The hotel does have free WiFi, but we weren't able to see it (on the 7th floor). This didn't really matter to use since we had a cell phone to tether with, but it might be if you don't have that option.

The Hotel does seem to have an airport shuttle, but the people at the airport won't tell you that (they're trying to sell Super Shuttle tickets); call the hotel to find out how the shuttle works, or just take the Metro line to the Crystal City stop and walk from there.

The proximity to the Metro is excellent. It's only about a 5 minute walk (1 block) and you can take either the Yellow or Blue lines into DC depending on where you want to get off.

We would definitely stay here again if visiting DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having never been to DC, we did a lot of research about hotels and this seemed to be the perfect fit. Reasonably priced, close to the Metro, and good reviews.
We arrived at the airport and called the hotel. Someone came right over to pick us up and bring us to the hotel That was a great way to start the visit! After checking in, we went to our room and it was nice. We liked the setup and room to move around. The décor was warm and relaxing. The only downside was the sofabed. Our daughter said it was not comfortable.
The breakfast was good. We liked the choices and each morning was a different hot item to go with the fruit, pastries, waffles, cereals, etc...The breakfast area was kept clean and plenty of seating.
Going back and forth to DC each day to tour was so easy from the hotel. We walked a couple of blocks and were at the Metro. Could not have been easier. A few blocks away is a strip of restaurants that were great. So many choices.
We would definitely stay here again.
It was a

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

WE were allowed to check in early, however there were issues. The room smelled clean but when I checked the shower there was hair left on the wall of the shower and in the tub. Fortunately, we bring our on cleaning supplies and we were allowed to check in early. However the sleeper sofa should be trashed. It was torn and had stains everywhere (God only knows what stains) This was room 1014. The hotel was booked and no other rooms available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alektoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our party of four stayed in 2 rooms, across from each other, at end of one of the hallways.
This was a 2 night stay touring Washington DC. The location was picked since it was within walking distance to the Crystal City Metro Station. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Our only problem was a broken pull for the shade curtain. The breakfast area can get very busy with guests in the morning, so be prepared to hunt for seating. If you are walking to the Metro Station, I recommend walking up Eads St, then under the Jefferson Davis highway to the Station. We found it to be the most direct route. There are a variety of restaurants along 23rd St.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMiddletown_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#16 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing