We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid choice for airport travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed here several times for before or after long flights into DCA and it is a solid choice for an airport hotel.

Pros: VERY close to airport (tho not walkable), speedy free shuttle service, pretty extensive range of choices at breakfast buffet, small indoor swimming pool for children to blow off some steam. Short walk to virtually every kind of ethnic food imaginable, there is almost too much choice. Rate for parking is not bad considering the area. Our contact with the desk staff has been pretty limited, but they have been friendly enough at check in.

Cons: the bedrooms we've stayed in have crazy corners that waste space. We've stayed in their queen suite and couldn't find places to put our suitcases due to weird angles and wasted space. Suites have mini frig which is AVAILABLE, not full of expensive junk they are trying to sell you, so that is great, but there is no eating equipment at all, so be sure to get utensils if you carry in dinner.

This time, we stayed in a 1 bedroom unit, which was huge by comparison to the queen suite. Plenty of room for 5 people (3 adults, 2 children) and all our gear. I will look first for the 1 bedroom from now on.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade from the suite to the 1 bedroom for a reasonable price, do it. There is much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annecbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. We called ahead and was asked what room, floor, we wanted. 5th floor with a nice view out and big room. Breakfast was very good and the accommodation were excellent. Would stay here again in the future. Price good too. There is a charge for parking since parking is limited outside. Nice to shop around and walk. Close to Washington DC attractions.

Room Tip: We liked the higher floor with a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0m_0f_Tw02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great family location. A short walk in a safe and well-populated area gets you to the Metro Station for access to Bus or Subway service, shopping in the Crystal City Underground, or a nice variety of restaurants. By the way...riding the Metro Subway Blue Line from Crystal City to the National Mall was easy. Hotel staff are professional and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice variety of breakfast items to get you out the door quickly. Parking in the below-ground garage is tight, but adequate..spaces are more plentiful on the lowest level. The garage is accessible from an elevator that goes directly into the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RockyMtns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Comfortable room we had the king room. Everything was fresh and clean and the housekeeping staff are very helpful and friendly. The bathroom needs a little updating. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the staff. The location is right by the Crystal City shops which were in walking distance and also only a block away from the metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very close to Metro Rail Station. There are tons of restaurants and shops that are all within walking distance. The staff were courteous and helpful. If you are visiting the mall or other museums and sites this is the perfect place to stay. And it is in the heart of the business district of Crystal City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived late due to air traffic issues, but that didn't matter as far as check in. Room was clean and quiet and the beds some of the best I have had in a hotel. Room services was fast, wish this hotel was the standard for other Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MPeaslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Frequently stay at this location when traveling to DC for work. Proximity to the airport and the Metro make it a good choice. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, although the layout of the corner suites is odd and the space is not very functional. The complimentary breakfast is excellent; although the seating area quickly becomes crowded.

During last stay, noise in the hallway from a visiting group of HS students was annoying, but that was the first time other guests had kept me awake.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheNorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#42 of 52 in Arlington
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: £77 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing