We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, close to city, great staff. . .it's all there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, close to city, great staff. . .it's all there”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed three nights here so we could revisit our nation's Capitol. . .haden't been there in years. Actually kind of thought the hotel might not measure up to some of the others within a block or two. . .Raddison, Holiday Inn, Shearton, and Marriott. Rate was lower and for some reason, I thought it might be older. Boy were we wrong.! The prices (at least when we booked) were below the other hotels, and the hotel itself was great. It's modern, the staff is super, you get a free hot breakfast (not just rolls and coffee), and it's a five minute walk to casual restaurants (Chili's) and upscale places (Morton's and Ruth's Chris). The Metro is less than a five minute walk through very nice shopping areas. Unless you absolutely insist on staying downtown, check out this place. It's a five minute Metro ride to DC. When we go back to DC, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buck112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    575
    135
    44
    21
See reviews for
659
315
89
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Walking distance to train lines. So no need to drive into the DC area. Small restaurants within walking distance for take-out dinners after a busy day of exploring. Breakfast buffet is actually quite impressive. All suites-hotel - lots of room for all of us.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotfunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Flight at DCA got cancelled due to weather, this Hampton Inn was much more reasonably priced than all the hotels adjacent to it in Crystal City, and was quite nice! Free coffee in the morning, free cookies in the evening, and an airport shuttle to/from DCA. Rooms were adequately furnished, complete with mini fridge and microwave. Free wifi was a little slow, but no issues other than that.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This is a lovely hotel and quite nice. But if you are selecting it because it has a swimming pool be aware that you may be paying $150 to $300 a night, but they close the pool during the day on weekdays to guests so they can rent it out for private lessons. I travel all over the country and I have never seen a hotel do this. I actually find it quite offensive, but they clearly are getting away with it. So if a access to a pool is important to your family, stay away.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westerngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This hotel is in a great location, very near Reagon Airport, the Metro, Crystal City. I will stay here again when in DC. Very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky_Mountain_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I had to fly into Reagan Nat'l for a quick mtg - they have great rates - I am Diamond HHonors, I didn't even ask for upgrade and honestly don't know if I was upgraded - room was awesome though - definately a cut above your typical HI. Rate was 50% less than other hotels in Crystal City.
Shuttle picked up promptly with late night arrival, quick check-in, and lots of places to eat a few blocks away on 23rd.
Close to Metro for morning mtg and metro back to Reagan Nat'l.
Nice easy trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrangeville, NY
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This hotel is a great find for exploring DC. Very good value with breakfast, cookies in the afternoon, 24 hours coffee/tea station, USA Today and wifi included. Parking is $12 a day which is a bargain in the area.

The room was spacious and clean. The bed comfortable. Room has large flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave. Note that the room does not have a safe.

A short walk north takes one to the Crystal City metro station with both the Blue and Yellow lines affording easy access to DC. A few blocks south is restaurant row offering a variety of food choices. Staff was pleasant.

The breakfast area is good sized, but gets packed during peak times. There were people who just sat there after breakfast when others were waiting for tables; I was particularly miffed one day with a person sitting at a table for 4 reading a book forever when many were waiting for tables. So please be considerate of others. (Ok, stepping off soap box now.)

All in all a great stay and will definitely stay here again next visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yung4fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Address: 2000 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Reagan National Airport
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing